📷 My new painting "Evening in Venice"

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Have a nice day! Today I want to show you my new painting, which is called "Evening Venice" I hope you will like it :-)

DSC02734.JPG

This time I wanted to draw a city landscape of Venice. I really like this ancient city with its many canals and bridges... For the first time I wanted to go there in class 6, when a friend gave me a very interesting novel by George Sand, "Consuello". Which described in detail the palaces of the magnificent Venice and many of the sights of this city...

I began to draw my picture as always with the under-paint. I drew a place for water, and outlined the outlines of some of the buildings. Then she began to think over the sky. In the evening, there are real metamorphoses in the sky. Sometimes you will not find any shades on it :-)

DSC02732.JPG

Then I had to come up with different facades for the buildings themselves, I did not draw from a photo or picture, just fantasized...

Therefore, it is unlikely that you will find all these details of buildings there. I'm not an artist, that is, an artist, but I'm self-taught :-)

No one gave me any academic courses. And I still have some problems with shadow and light, but in the evening they are less than in the light of the sun. Although the moon sometimes also leaves traces on the water and on buildings.

DSC02733.JPG

In general, I even liked my picture. Although I can not say so about all my creations. But I immediately fell in love with this work, and I drew it with a great mood. She just has a great energy.

And there are many actors there. If you notice, they are sitting on the steps and near the entrance to the building, where a real costume ball will start any minute.

DSC02734.jpg

Or like this :-)

PhotoFunia-1613232594.jpg


If you like my drawings, then check them out here!
Thank you for supporting me in my work! Your advice helps me a lot! I published many of my works in this portfolio on the website "Deviant Art", and in General, during the year of painting, I drew more than 100 paintings, of course some of them are just drawings, so to speak, a sample of the brush :-)

But there are also good paintings that have received approval even from professional masters of painting!


Thank you for Your attention and visit.
I appreciate Your feedback and comments.
I wish you luck and have a nice day!

Best wishes!

DSC02639

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

вот интересно, а что должно было быть на мостовой справа по начальному замыслу?
На эскизе это прямоугольник в прямоугольнике

Я хотела нарисовать фонтан, но пока не хватает умений передать его в таком ракурсе
(как бы с верху) пока получилось не очень похоже :-) Потому я быстро переиграла.

Спасибо за внимание и интерес!

 3 years ago 

всё правльно))
Когда дерево режу, тоже порой сделаешь какой-нить косяк...:(
А потом чуть переделал и все дела)))
Успехов! Уже неплохо получается)

Спасибо за поддержку :-)

 3 years ago 

во благо)

That is such beautiful painting, I relaly like the way how you created the evening sky and hte light reflected in water. Venice is always full of romance.

You post is nominated for „Wold of xpilar“ Community Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

More info: visit @steemitblog post

Thank you so much for your attention!
I really appreciate your opinion.
I am glad that I liked the picture, thank you for the flattering reviews ;-)

DSC00736.JPG

лепота! надо будет на пенсии съездить туда ))

Уверена , что обязательно понравится, только ехать рекомендую не летом :-)

зимой?!

весной в апреле или в марте :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76