📷 Art-Venture traditional Art contest: my new painting "Christmas in Prague"

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

Today I will show you my new painting. This time the theme will be Christmas :-) I drew the Karlov Bridge in Prague during the Christmas holidays, which are coming soon...

DSC02694.JPG

This time I drew for several days, as I decided to combine watercolor technique with acrylic. First of all, I took care of the sky. I covered it with watercolors and sprinkled a little salt on it. Because I wanted to experiment a little with snowflakes.

DSC02691.JPG

I made a sketch of the buildings and the bridge itself. We then proceeded to the detail of the architectural structures.

After that, she began to cover the drawing with color. I drew a pavement and marked several statues standing on the Karlov Bridge in Prague. I must say that I drew such statues for the first time. I Haven't had this experience before.

DSC02692.JPG

I even liked it. Then I started thinking about the roofs :- ) Immediately did not understand how to decorate them better to look more effective. In addition, I wanted to make bright windows so that everyone understands that Christmas is coming soon and every family has already begun to prepare for such a wonderful holiday.

Yes, and on the streets turned on lanterns and hung garlands on the facade of houses.
There is a festive mood everywhere. And the snow just shimmers under such bright lighting :-)

DSC02693.JPG

But in the end, I worked with windows and other details. As a result, I got a real Christmas picture.

PhotoFunia-1606428518.jpg

Then I experimented with it a little more :-) Which of the photos did you like more?

DSC02694.jpg

PhotoFunia-1608129183.jpg

Merry Christmas to all of you! Let no one spoil your mood on this wonderful day!
I wish you all health, smiles and the fulfillment of your most cherished dream!


Thank you for Your attention and visit.
I appreciate Your feedback and comments.
I wish you luck and have a nice day!

Best wishes!

DSC02639

Sort:  

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Thank you very much for your attention!
This is very valuable to me!

DSC01162.JPG

Very beautiful! Merry Christmas!

 3 years ago 


Great post!

me.jpg



Thank you so much for your attention!

I wish you a merry Christmas! Let no one spoil your mood on this wonderful day! I wish you health, smiles and the fulfillment of your most cherished dream! Thank you for your attention and support for my work!

Светочка! А какие ты ставила теги? Что-то у меня совсем не то...(((

Тут нужно каждый раз менять теги в соответствии с тематикой сообществ, в которые ты отправляешь посты :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67