📷 My ArtVenture Contest: Painting “My Sci-Fi”

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)

Have a nice day! Greetings friends, today I am participating in the drawing contest promoted by @stef1 and @myskye through the @art-venture project, whose theme is "My science fiction". Here I draw a new planet that I once dreamed of.

DSC02536.png

It's called the Swan . This was many years ago, and recently astronomers actually discovered a planet with a similar name. So the dream became a reality :-)

DSC02536.JPG

Indeed, in 2014, an international team of astronomers working with data from the Kepler space telescope reported the discovery of an extrasolar planet, Kepler-186f.

Its uniqueness at the moment is that it is the first planet similar in many respects to Earth, which is also located in the habitable zone of its star. Here is a dream that is called prophetic: -)

Or maybe I was visited by aliens from this very planet, but as I remember now, the dream was so magical...

I wanted to draw a lot of planets at once: there is not only the Earth, but also Mars, the planet Cygnus and Venus, Saturn and several other planets of the Solar system. I hope you won't get lost in them: -)

DSC02532.JPG

At the moment, not many details are known about the Earth's "twin":

  • the radius of the planets is 10% greater than the earth's, but neither its composition nor mass is yet known.

And besides, the native star-Kepler-186 is much colder and smaller than the Sun — about 60 %.
But the structure of the planetary system, in addition to 186f, includes 4 more celestial bodies. On their surface, water in a liquid state can not be, because they rotate in too small orbits.
"The system is 500 light-years away and located in the constellation Cygnus.

The authors of the study, based on the available information, assume that the planet Kepler-186f has a rocky surface. Details about the life of the first earth "twin" have yet to be found out.


source

However, on my planet, strange spherical flowers bloom and waterfalls flow directly from the ground, and what water is there: -) It is light turquoise, and in some places even just pearl.

So I wanted to show you its surface: -) of course, I drew the moon first. I think the moon is also visible on the planet Cygnus, just like we do.

DSC02537.JPG

Then I drew the mountains and the rocky surface of the planet itself. Decided to apply and waterfalls. The water was definitely there in my dream. I remember that clearly. Then I drew the boat itself, but in the end it had to be changed a little. I'm not an artist, I'm just learning...

DSC02538.JPG

  • All the necessary information about the competition see here

But as a result of all my ordeals and manipulations with brushes and paints, the drawing turned out to be very interesting! What do you think about this?

DSC02543.JPG

  • I will be happy to hear your advice and recommendations for the future.

And this I did a little work in a special program : -) I Think it also turned out well.

DSC02543.png

And I wish all the participants inspiration and victory in the competition.


Thank you for Your attention and visit.
I appreciate Your feedback and comments.
I wish you luck and have a nice day!

Best wishes!

Sort:  

В настоящее время это вполне возможно что какие то новые открытие планет и их жителей случится. Красивая идеа и хорошо получилось.

Мы все как то начинали, немного терпения и практики должно принести плоды :)

Большое спасибо за поддержку!

 4 years ago 

I'm grateful to have so many discoveries on this post, and also a great pleasure on your painting and all the prophecy involved. I didn't know about this planet but thanks to you, I have visited the surface and it looks really amazing with its fantastic vegetation!!

Thanks for share this vision on the World of Xpilar!


I was told in confidence that soon we will receive guests from there : -)
Thank You for your attention! I am very pleased!

 4 years ago 

You must know that I have no doubt of that!! :)
We will be commenting soon from those new visitors and planets!!

Best wishes for projects and life!!

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Thank you very much for your attention.

Спасибо. Приятно что помнишь :-)

ajM35fG.jpg

DSC01866_2_2.jpg
Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture , rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project ( @steemcurator08 ).

Thank you very much for your attention.
Your opinion is very important to me!

21PRtjKRXPQygJ5oeJgQyfAy5qcF9E4ft7uZVaM34NBqMQq6TRJ6wKky1Hn47otiGCnaFRzH8jXWmE1xFaA7A4n3TjpL35p97kEujqTbGDoVpJStwg5cuPrCg87KT6AVMX4F8wty2jTsQzRVQXNBMPU.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29