Little contortionists.

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, members of the WOX community!

For years I have been photographing the rhythmic gymnastics competitions in Ibiza. The daughter of a good friend of mine participates and I like to take pictures of her and her teammates while she competes.

I think it's a sport that provides very beautiful images, the gymnasts perform impossible movements, almost like contortionists.

In this kind of competitions, the lighting is usually very bad, it is difficult to get good pictures, especially if you are far away from the track.

On this occasion I was lucky that the floor was white and it gave more luminosity to the photos.

I show you the before and after photos, sometimes you can get quite acceptable results, if you isolate the gymnast from the background, which is usually not very photogenic.

DSC_8809.jpg

Here is the Before and After:

_MG_5961 copia.JPG

_MG_5961.jpg

_MG_5965 copia.JPG

_MG_5965.jpg

_MG_5968 copia.JPG

_MG_5968.jpg

_MG_5977 copia.JPG

_MG_5977v.jpg

_MG_5987 copia.JPG

_MG_5987.jpg

All the process in order to retouch the images has been done in Photoshop.
All the images was taken by me with my Nikon 5310.

Sort:  
@silviadiez Beautiful photographs enhance the confidence and ability of these girls, they must have hours of dedication for this sport, what an opportunity you have to observe it and capture it in your photographs.

Thanks @lanegra2804.
I agree, it is a very demanding sport. The competition is very tough and the girls must always train and race voluntarily, never against their will.

#wox-bestpick of the day goes to @silviadiez
This post is nominated by @xaviduran

Hi Silvia, I love your series of photos, the ones after processing look amazing, the light and so bright colours. When I was young I also did gymnastic that is why it is something for me very familiar.

You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Thanks @art-venture for your vote and your kind words.

 2 years ago 

A report that has captured the best moment of each gymnastics performance. I really liked the post processing, taking the image to a high key. Very well done.

I nominate this entry for #wox-bestpick 'Nominate and get Rewarded: 15% Trial Upvote, (Nomination Day 80)'

Thanks XD ...is very motivating for me your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67646.43
ETH 3781.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55