My Entry For Contest : „My year 2020“- My Whole Year In A Blog | BY WORLD OF XPILAR COMMUNITY MEMBER

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Assalamualaikum-wa-rahmatullah (Greetings) my dear steemian friends, In this blog I'm going to share my good and bad moments I've experienced in this year 2020. Before starting I would love to thank the sponsors of this contest @xpilar, @steem-agora, @art-venture, @stef1, @steemcurator02 and @nutbox and entire WORLD OF XPILAR community for arranging these contest to grow up steemit more. I'm really very thankful to be a part of this community and especially thanks to @sultan-aceh to tag me as member for this awesome community.
I would love to invite my all fellow steemian friends to this community and participate this contest. You can find the contest details right here: Contest: „My year 2020“ , sponsored by @xpilar, @steem-agora, @art-venture, @stef1, @steemcurator02 and @nutbox By @stef1

My Year- 2020 By @shohana1

image.png
Image: My own photograph edited via photoshop express app

The year 2020 almost going to be end and only few days left so I can review this year. Life is a sum of up and down moments and here everyday we all have something to learn and acknowledge. Each and everyday if I wake up alive it means I'm blessed to have another day in my life and everyday brings a new hope and opportunity for all of us. Who knows what tomorrow will bring? But we can hope for good days and better luck in future. If I judge 2020 and compare to my other past years, it was neither bad nor so good year but I'm blessed that I'm still alive in this covid-19 pandemic and writing this content with a chill mood.

image.png

Image: My own photograph edited via photoshop express app

My January-2020:
2020 is a year when I was expecting a turning point in my life so I decided to build my career from the capital city of my country, as you all may know I'm from Bangladesh and Dhaka is my capital city. I'm a self dependent lady since my graduation life and I bear my own expenses since 2009. I did freelancing and also worked as tuition teacher and I wanted to a better career so I came Dhaka 31 night of December 2019 and reached Dhaka January 01, 2020. I have none but Almighty Allah always with me and that provide me courage to live my life with confidence. So here I have no relative so I decide to stay in a hostel but the hostel were expensive but for a month it was affordable to me and I may change it later with some other hostel where I can stay for several months at affordable rent. My main motto was look for job and build up career.

image.png

Image: My own photograph edited via photoshop express app

MY February- 2020:
This is the month when I gave notice to my hostel for my leave in march (as per hostel rule) and they grant it and will refund my security deposit. I applied for several jobs and I trapped into a fraud for a day, they called for interview and later asked for money as the fees of form, they cheated me thankfully for few money only though their gang has aim to grab more money from me by making me fool. So this was a bad experience and they called me again but I was matured enough to understand their intention of cheating. Whatever, later I joined a small coaching center where kindergarten school kids come to study. They pay poor amount of money (not even my hostel bill) but I wanted to start at least, I kept stop my freelancing at that moment as the earning was not regular. After joining the coaching some teachers complain that there they do not get salary on time and they paid half of my salary when month was over they said that they'll pay later but the time didn't come unfortunately so another lesson I have learned .

image.png

Image: My own photograph edited via photoshop express app

MY March- 2020: Completed one month in the coaching and they pay half of salary as I had emergency to go to my hometown to collect my national ID card issued there and I met my father and sister too as my father lives there and my sister also came to collect her ID card from her in laws house. After collecting the card I came back my hostel in Dhaka city, I've changed my previous expensive hostel to a low rented hostel where things were not luxurious but at least suitable to living a life. A guardian of a student from coaching offer me tuition to her daughter, the lady was good but she was over concerned for her daughter and pressurized me a lot to complete syllabus if possible over a night she wants me to complete those books the student have lol. I told her that I can't tuition her after this month and I went for tuition 15+ days and suddenly corona pandemic appear so I decide not to go for tuition and coaching. My all income just became a charity, I didn't ask for money as I feel shy and they also didn't pay me for my hard work.

image.png

Image: My own photograph edited via photoshop express app

MY April - 2020: After losing tuition and coaching I stayed in the hostel. My roommates were forced by family to leave the hostel for corona pandemic, I decide to stay in the hostel and I was alone in the entire 5th floor of the hostel. More safe to me in this pandemic season. My mom is no more since 2015 so I had none to force to go home for being safe, but as I said Almighty is always with me and I was safe and blessed. I loved to stay alone and was in love with my loneliness. My family often called to ask my situation and updates. Blessed month Ramadan begun at the end of April ( April 24, 2020)

image.png

Image: My own photograph edited via photoshop express app

MY May- 2020: Covid-19 situation was getting worse and my father was scared but I told him not to worry as Almighty Allah is enough for me, I'm safe and enjoying some moments alone. Let me enjoy some peaceful moment in life. I had some bank deposits which helped me to bear my expenses actually Almighty Allah arranged that to me for that tough situation. I was practicing more design as freelance graphic designer and tried to sell my designs in the stock market sites online. That income also become a good support now Alhamdulillah. I spent a blessed month in Ramadan and at the end of May It was Eid-ul-fitr the biggest festival for we muslims, a festival without family. Hotel had few girls and women in the hostel so it was not bad to be in the hostel just can't celebrate the Eid but ate good foods Alhamdulillah.

image.png

Image: My own photograph edited via photoshop express app

MY June- 2020: Time flies and half of the year almost gone. No job, no career. Fortunately got two orders from marketplace fiverr but that money was not enough to withdraw to my local currency. Time seems hard at that moment but I was relax as I was blessed by Almighty Allah so I shouldn't be hopeless and frustrated right? At the end of June I went for an interview to an IT company and job owners were impressed with my interview performance and confidence. They appreciate my being religious and saying prayers at office. They gave respect to me and that was reason that I joined the job even for a little amount of salary.

image.png

Image: My own photograph edited via photoshop express app

MY July- 2020: Yup I joined the job and 4th of July was my birthday. Nope its not something I do celebrate but I must thank to Almighty for the new job and another year I get to live. Job was going good so far, people here friendly enough and helpful too, it was good environment to work. I was happy but few collogues alert me that I should try for another job but in this corona pandemic getting a job was not easy so I keep continuing this job even many negative sounds heard about the company but as a new not yet experienced any. Almost Eid-ul-Adha time and need to have some salary so office paid a small amount from the full amount of the salary. I was happy even with a little.

image.png

Image: My own photograph edited via photoshop express app

MY August- 2020: Another festival Eid-ul-adha gone without family and celebration, corona pandemic not yet under control, Job was in good position and I get my first full salary of July at the middle of August. It was late but at least I got paid so I was happy. I get promotion in the office and there I had some people tried to mess with me, like they jealous on my promotion and throwing bad word and back bites. I ignored and did my job but I also had some problem that I treat people as friend even he/she not want me as friend.

image.png

Image: My own photograph edited via photoshop express app

MY September- 2020:
Job was running and one day my purse were stolen from my back pocket of my laptop bag. I had little amount of money and ATM card, I asked for august salary as my debit card were stolen and I need to have salary . They paid my august salary in September 7 (not full amount, just hostel bill) and this was another reason of other stuff's jealousy reaction to me and they started back biting. I tolerate with patience. They should have humanity that I lost my purse and ATM card also but they just can't hide their jealous face. I hurt many times by them. Whatever, I may quit the job and try for home based job, just making my mind.

image.png

Image: My own photograph edited via photoshop express app

MY October- 2020: Job owners started showing their true colors when asking for salary. October month and they paying another half of August salary when I already expecting my September salary on October. They do it to all employees and some protest against them and some just keep silent like me. October full month and November 18 days I worked for the company without any salary.

image.png

Image: My own photograph edited via photoshop express app

MY November- 2020: I left the job 19th of November and went to met my family in the hometown. After came back from hometown I decide to work with freelancing market places and develop the quality of my design. I joined hive as some of my blogger friends invited me for hive few months ago but I was busy with my job so didn't pay attention to it. At the end of November I joined hive but I find it useless for me to be honest as there is limit of power to post and comment so I was discouraged by hive.

image.png

MY December- 2020: Suddenly I got to remember about my account in steemit which left two years ago. I decide to write again and recently I'm getting good support from @steemitfoods and @worldofxpilar community as a new comer and trying to build my steemit blog again. December month not yet end but I'm hopeful for new year 2021. The biggest achievement of this year 2020 for me is "my family, friends and I'm staying safe from corona pandemic" being well is the precious blessing for me always, I'm glad that I'm living a normal life and all praise to Almighty Allah (Alhamdulillah) for this beautiful life and also for everything!

Thank you so much for reading my complete blog with patience.
Please include me in your prayers that I may stay blessed forever.

image.png

©Shohana 2020
I assuring this full content (writing and images above) belongs to me
All right reserved

Would Love To Thank Specially :
@steemitblog @steemcurator01 @steemcurator02 for arranging contest, guiding and supporting me by giving biggest upvotes <3

50812986121211151220.gif

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

@shohana1 it was a an interesting post. Thank you for sharing your experience of this year with its high and lows. It is a hard time when you have an employer who is not able to pay your salary for the work that you have done. As a simple employee being in such situation must be very hard. I am glad that you found a way back to Steemit. The time may show what everything we can achieve via this platform

@stef1 I'm honored that you read my blog and understand my self respect as i quit the job finally. Thanks a lot for taking time to read and supporting via your valuable upvote 😊

Good work. You got a full vote and a resteem.

 4 years ago (edited)

Thanks for your vote support 😇😊

Welcome.

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

thank you so much for the support. Stay blessed <3 @art-venture

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Amazing idea of the posting

Thank you so much bro 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74