You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ready for winter walk: knitted Winter Hat. Power Up #club100

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Hi stef1, your winter hat looks like a real protector in windy weather :) I love this color, it goes well with any outfit. It suits the cool alien friend very well :)) Since I live in a hot city, I don't usually wear winter hats. My son was going to Poland while he was studying at university and he liked a Warrior helmet model and asked me to knit it. I researched on the internet, knitted it and gave it to my son. He was very happy :) Your post reminded me of that hat, I may share pictures of it someday :))

Sort:  

Hi @serap, glad you like my knitting, I like the colour too and decided this simple form. I can imagine that winter in Poland is really cold and they may have some snow too. It is nice that you son liked the hat you knitted, that usually motivates us to do more. Would be great to see the hat. The same with my son his like the sweater I knitted for him and still wears them :)

 3 years ago 

I completely agree that when they like what we knit, we want to do more :) Since we knit the models they want, the knits are long-lasting and our children can wear them for years. I'll let you know when I share the hat :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58186.66
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37