You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Diary: Gilgit-Baltistan Through the Karakoram Highway – May 26th to May 28th, 2024

What an adventure… judging from the write up, it seems your husband is driving towards your destination for the first time with the aid of google maps and his traveler friend??

I don’t think I’ll be able to have such courage going with the family on such trip with my family. I will rather go with a guy for the first time to get familiar with the road!

Thank God, you didn’t sleep off with the kids because that morale support was very vital especially during the dark hours

Sort:  
 7 days ago 

Well, Google Maps wasn't even an option! He had traveled there before, but only by air. :)

This was indeed a daring trip, and I could sense his worry when we were delayed by all those hassles and blockades. But these challenges make for great stories—if you live to tell them! ;)

You should try something like this...

You should try something like this..

I can only try such daring trip with a guy alone. But with a lady, a million and one things will be going through my mind because I would not only be worried for my life, I’ll also be worried for the lady as well…

That’s why I love the fact that you put up a brave front for him and also encouraged him because if you had panic, he would loose all concentration thinking about you and the kids at that moment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60915.40
ETH 2627.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58