Contest:My year 2020 contest | My Entry | Challenging year| 100% Power upsteemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians,

I hope all are doing well. And Wish you a Happy Christmas!

IMG_1598442605441-01.jpeg
Image: My own photograph edited using Snapseed

link.png

In this blog, I'm going to share my year 2020. Different shades of whole year experiences and moment. Or I just say recap of my year 2020. First of all, I would like to thank all the sponsors of this contest @xpilar, @steem-agora, @art-venture, @stef1, @steemcurator02, @nutbox, and the entire WORLD OF XPILAR community for giving us such a great opportunity. For more detail of this contest, please visit Contest: My year 2020


The year 2020 now going to end up within a few days. And this December brings with it much excitement. And a good reason for it and It is time for Christmas celebration. In 2020 year, there are a lot of problems that happened and we all have witnessed and experienced COVID-19, Lockdown, and many more. So I'll start with the month of January.

January: New Year's Resolutions for Healthier & Happier Living

I have remembered me, @sumitkr27, and @narayankumar at 31st night are celebrating 2020 moment. We were so excited and happy. And my resolution was to work on my physic and make our life healthier and happy. There I can work on endurance and strengthening because I was preparing myself for the 2020 half Marathon. So 1st January I went Jagannath temple and strat Year of the First day with a lot of positivity and excitement.

February: Execution of Marathon Run

So I was waiting for this month because I have registered myself for Half Marathon "RRRun 2020 Rotary Bangalore Marathon Run". And I was working hard on strength and endurance. I was understating my self and questioning will I complete 10.5 km or not. And finally, that day comes on Feb 23rd, I reached the task location morning at 4:30 am with a lot of excitement. So I compiled that Marathon in 52 minutes. I was so happy I did that. Half Marathon(10.5 km). It was a warm experince. And love to participate again and again.

IMG_20200223_070612-01.jpeg
Me with finisher medal

March: Holi celebration and my birthday

March month is special for me because my birthday comes in March month. And I had already for this Holi will celebrate with my family and friends. So I came back to my native Bihar from Karnata(Bangalore). We had so much fun and excitement this Holi. I was about to come back to my workplace but unfortunately due to COVID-19 problem starts. On so 22nd I suppose to take my flight due to Janata curfew that flight got canceled. And after that lockdown started.

IMG_20200310_170932-01.jpeg
Holi celebration with friends

April to June: Critical situation

As we all have witnessed and experienced Pandemic and lockdown, Hork from home and many problems have faced the whole world. It's turned 360 degrees our life. It's a critical situation because of COVID-19. Many people have lost their job, People are homeless, starvation occurred many people died. Such a disastrous lifestyle for the first time in hystory. We all have seen this tough situation in a few months. I must pray never to come to this situation in our life. There is a girl when Jyoti when she pedaled 1,200 km across eight days with her father sitting behind, she has got unexpected fame — and the promise of a sporting career. It is said that God closes one door and opens another. We have seen many new technologies came out like zoom, ms teams, Google meet app for online video conferencing, and many more. We never imagined kids can study online. Necessity is the mother of invention. Maximum IT industries now working work from home.

QT-Jyoti-Kumari-696x464.jpg
Source

July: Something new

This is the month there I got to know about something new something different because I was bored due to Covid I can not go out, Can not meet any friends. So one day my friend @sumitkr27 told me about Steemit. For more detail about me please visit my profile. I was very excited to know about crypto and blockchain. and today I'm sharing my year 2020.

IMG_20200728_120836.jpg

August: Raksha Bandhan celebration

I'm thankful to God than I'm with my family. After so long I celebrated Raksha Bandhan. My Sister tie rakhi on my wrist. and this festival celebrates the love of a brother for his sister.

IMG_20200803_132100.jpg

September to October: Normal life

This two month was normal. I was busy in my normal office routine work. I was learning cryptocurrency and blockchain.

November: Diwali and Chhath puja celebration

November month is full of festivals. We celebrated Diwali and after six days Chhath puja. It was so nice to experience. I was participating in various contests.

IMG_20201120_172836-01.jpeg
Diwali celebration

December: End of year

Just a few days left this year. Life is getting normal now. And it good hears that now COVID vaccine will be provided in different phases. We are so excited to celebrate this Christmas. It brings us so much confidence and healthier. The most precious for me, I'm with my family and we are healthy. Thank you, God we are blessed.

Thank you so much for reading my complete post and thanks for your time. Wish you Merry Christmas and Happy new year 2021!

link.png

DISCLAIMER

All content (writing and images above) belongs to me

link.png

giphy.gif
Source

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png
Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Hi @sanjeev.kumar, thank you for sharing your experience of year 2020. It started really great, you might have trained a lot for the Marathon as you look in a great form.

I see how hte pictures are changed, the hard time for many people and countries, high number of cases adn people who are lost in their own world. I think Steemit was a great place to escape and start up something. That is a big world and very rewarding too. we all looking with hope into 2021, wishing you Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

you might have trained a lot for the Marathon as you look in a great form.

Thanks for your valuable feedback @stef1

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

Thank you so much.

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91