The Diary Game: August 4, 2020 Today I have lunch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago (edited)

The morning of this beautiful Tuesday begins and today I feel like my energy chases, I thanked God for allowing me a new day of life, I got out of bed and my baby Asael was awake very smiling as he is not. So I put him in the car and left the room and let my wife sleep a little longer. As I woke up very early I took advantage of making breakfast and coffee. My son Asier arrived right away and was playing with the baby, so take advantage of the fact that the baby was distracted and I went to wash and brush, then immediately I started preparing some arepas, while my daughter Darlyne was also very happy because I was preparing the dough and she wanted to help me so I gave her a piece of dough already Asier and both made some arepitas. 😂

My wife came from the room while I already had the arepas ready, but there was nothing to fill so I prepared to go out to buy cheese, my wife after brushing and having her morning coffee prepared by me, grabbed the baby and went to the room with the children while I take advantage of it and get on the bike to go out and go to buy cheese.

IMG_20200804_084108.jpg

I love it when I see them so happy ready to eat.

As it was very early, the cheese factory where he always bought was closed, so I went a little further to see where I got cheese. I arrived at a winery but I did not want to buy it there because apart from having a high price, it is very soft and is not good to grate. After going around, I went back to see if the cheese factory was open and even though I saw it closed, I noticed that the owner was coming one block to open, so wait for it, as he knows me, I greeted him and told me that he ran out of gasoline. And well right now we are experiencing a crisis of gasoline shortages.

After having bought the cheese I came home and filled the arepas and called the children to have breakfast and since my wife was in the room with the baby I took her to the room with coffee and in the meantime I finished ordering the kitchen , always cooking in a clean place will make me cook happily, also I like to leave everything in order after preparing any food.

When we finished having breakfast, my children asked me to turn on the television and put them on the Disney Channel. At that moment, I was having the adventures of Ladybug. So I left them there in our room and went with my wife and the baby that were in the children's room. There we share a while and we laughed with the occurrences of the baby. Then Asael started presenting sleep symptoms so I went to sleep and my wife got ready to go out and expand the Steem blockchain to a friend @marijeg

IMG_20200804_122423.jpg

A great support to have @crissanch arrive just when I needed it most.

After the baby fell asleep, my wife was ready to go out but the friend told her to wait for her to look for her so she sat down at the computer to finish a post for a contest, while I dedicated myself to doing some things through from the phone, writing and answering messages, after a while they went looking for my wife and at that moment @crissanch arrived which was ideal because it was already approaching lunch time and I had to get down to work, my wife left and I asked @crissanch for the favor to go buy some things he needed to make lunch, so he was always ready to help, as he is, I gave him the card and he went to buy what I asked for, a flour, some lentils and some bananas.

Before @crissanch came from the supply, the baby woke up and I had to grab him and hold him in the meantime. I only managed to mount the water for the lentils, after @crissanch arrived he helped me with the baby, while he entertained him I dedicated myself to preparing lunch, the baby remained still and then the children left the room, and @crissanch began to play with them and with the baby, hahaha they were running all over the house. Meanwhile I was finishing cooking the lentils and since I had not forgotten to buy dressings, I only took an onion and a garlic from the fridge, but it was enough to give it a great flavor because when you do things with love, they are excellent.

IMG_20200804_132319.jpg

While I was cooking, @crissanch distracted the children.

The rice was also super great, very loose, just the way I like it, but just at that moment the gas went out, so I only had the electric stove, but after finishing lunch the baby started to get restless and well. You will know what it is, he needed his mother so I called my wife to hurry back and thank God she arrived quickly, I manage to explain enough to our new recruit, but we do the rest on WhatsApp.

While I managed to calm the baby by giving him water, and he stayed a while longer with @crissanch while he took the opportunity to serve my children food so that it would cool them, and @crissanch to eat and taste my lentils. Then my wife arrived and the baby was so excited that she didn't know whether to laugh or cry, Hahaha babies are like that.

IMG_20200804_134322.jpg

Lunch ready, although we ran out of domestic gas.

While my wife was taking the baby to breastfeed, I went to serve food and I also served my wife to keep it cold since she does not like hot food. In the meantime I sat down to enjoy the food I prepared with so much love. A friend of ours came home, Maribel, who always helps us with everything at home when she has the availability.

After this. We stayed outside resting and talking, we talked about so many things and one of the main topics of our favorites, the Steem blockchain.

IMG_20200804_141934.jpg

My wife arrived when we were already eating.

@crissanch said goodbye as usual like 5 times 🤣 almost always says goodbye several times until finally he leaves, I think he doesn't like to leave here 😅 then Maribel helped us organize the kitchen by washing the dishes that were dirty from lunch.

After they left we all stayed in the room the 5 of us and we played with the baby between my children and I because my wife was busy finishing the contest post, then I told my wife that I was going to make some arepas for dinner despite It was just before 6 o'clock and it was early, I had to do it because remember that we run out of gas and the electric stove works for us as long as there is electricity and since the power is cut off here, I didn't want to risk running out of dinner.

IMG_20200804_175754.jpg

Preparing dinner early before the power went out

I started to make the arepas and set up the first ones in the electric kitchen, then I had to grab the baby to go take a bath with him and Asier because it was getting late and while my wife finished making dinner, when I left the bathroom I I went to sleep with the baby and watch TV together with the children, the baby on a large pillow lying on my chest while I gave him from the back and my children lying on the bed. While my wife was finishing making the arepas and the whole dinner, after a long time I decided to go to the baby for the car since he had fallen asleep and went out to fix some things in the patio and to collect water from the tank for my wife Since there was no water, just at that moment they cut off the electricity and we were left in the dark.

IMG_20200804_154608.jpg

Enjoying a movie just before the power went out.

I left the baby in the car asleep and went out to dinner with my children and my wife, I took the chairs out where the breeze hits the most and my children got there with their arepas and then my wife after having left the kitchen very clean. We enjoyed dinner looking at the stars as the sky was totally full of them.

When we finished eating we stayed there a while longer and my children began to get sleepy, so each one went to brush to bed, he had already given the dog food so I just put the chairs we took out and closed the door, we went to bed The 5 of us in our double bed, which is already small for all of us, and we snuggled together, we began to pray and little by little we ended up sleeping one by one, without electricity but thank God there was no heat.

I am @sampraise, I belong to the @team-acdes for Venezuela and if you want to know more about me, here is my post Know me This Is Me

Photograph taken with my Huawei Honor 7x phone.

png_fondo_blanco_by_camilhitha124-d3hgxl422.png

Sort:  

Fue un día fenomenal hermano, muy ajetreado por lo que pude leer, aún así cuidar a un bebé es una buena experiencia y por los momentos no la quiero vivir jajaja, me da miedo que ni me cuido a mi mismo bien xd. El gas es un problema, he estado que me muero de la rabia y más cuando debes hacer una cola para el otro mundo, por cierto te quedan las arepas super. Gracias por compartir tu vida en este excelente reto.

Gracias @memes777 pues si! Jeje creeme que los hijos son una de las mejores experiencias que se pueden vivir. Y cuando tengas uno verás como se enciende en ti un deseo de protección.

Pues definitivamente me despido más de una vez, ya se ha hecho costumbre en su hogar jajaja... Siempre listo para servir @sampraise y vamos por más...

Jajaja si lo, cada vez que te despides das la sensación de que no te quieres ir!

Samuu, naguara fuiste esperancito jaja. Entre todos los granos mis favoritos son las lentejas 🤤son realmente divinas. Y con lo de cocinar antes que se vaya la luz, te entiendo tanto, cuando estaba en barquisimeto sufría porque la cocina es eléctrica y a veces nos quedábamos sin cena hasta las 12 que llegaba, es horrible.

Hay si! imagino eso, pero uno realmente siendo adulto lo entiende pero la cuestión es con los niños.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55