"Making Aesthetic Mural and Wall Arch Decor For My Mini Garden"

in WORLD OF XPILAR7 days ago (edited)

KOLORO_1720260546663.jpg
decoration in my mini garden with mural and wall arch

Hai steemians

As a homedwcor lover I love decorating and rearranging the indoor and outdoor parts of my home.

On this occasion, I will share an activity that I did some time ago in my house, which is precisely in the outdoor part, namely the side yard of the house which I arranged into a mini garden.

In that section there is an empty wall, so that the mini garden at home looks more attractive decoration, I then asked my partner who has the ability to paint to make DIY wall arch which at that time was a trend among home decoration lovers.

Wall arch is a term used in decoration which means the shape of the arch on the wall is similar to an archway and is made by painting. The existence of a wall arch in a residence will add an artistic impression and can be used as a contemporary spot.

KOLORO_1720260348615.jpgKOLORO_1720269579724.jpg
Simple wall arch display in my mini garden area

Since I like the concept of decorating with the theme of bohemian decor, then I chose a mural in the form of a gate or door. Initially, the wall arch that I made was very simple. Just the shape of an orange coloured gate.

Furthermore, I felt unsatisfied with the wall arch, and requested again to my partner to add another wall arch to make the wall look more colourful and more interesting. Moreover, the empty wall in the mini garden section is very wide. For the wall arch image that I made, I combined several images that I got inspiration for on pinterest.

In the process of making diy mural and wall arch the materials used are as follows:

1. Oil paint with several colours: green, brown, black, orange, white and pink.
2. Brushes of various sizes
3. Pencil to sketch out the wall arch

KOLORO_1720261252325.jpg

Oil paint used to create murals. and wall arches
Mural and Wall Arch decoration steps

1.First of all, the wall is sketched out with the desired wall arch.
2. Then the sketch was shaped and coloured using oil paint.

Here I show you the process of making a wall arch with a bohemian theme made by my partner.

KOLORO_1720260562328.jpgKOLORO_1720260586060.jpgKOLORO_1720260631883.jpg
KOLORO_1720260673349.jpgKOLORO_1720260710039.jpgKOLORO_1720260734998.jpg
making process mural and wall arch

It took me a few days to finish the wall arch. I love the wall arch and I'm excited to organise my mini garden at home. This outdoor area became more lively with the bright colours of the wall arch. I deliberately chose oil paint because outdoor areas are often exposed to rain and sunlight, oil paint is more durable against weather conditions outside. I also deliberately chose a light coloured paint to display a cheerful and warm impression.

KOLORO_1720260493554.jpgKOLORO_1720260444211.jpg
A view of the mini garden area with newly completed murals and wall arches

The picture of the wall arch is also suitable for outdoor areas and fits the mini garden theme in my house. What do you think?

KOLORO_1720260424377.jpg

I took a photo in the mini garden area with the mural and wall arch as the background.

Well, decorating your home doesn't have to be expensive, the important thing is creativity and ideas so that the decorated room becomes attractive and more comfortable. Hopefully my publication can be an inspiration and useful

See you again in my other publications. Thank you for stopping by

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here


Warm Regards,

@sailawana

About me


Sort:  

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07 We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


SEARCH_team.webp

Curated by : @damithudaya

Thanks sc 07 for the best suppprt @damithudaya

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44