WOX Travel Contest | | Week 16 | | Travel to A Lake with My Friend

Hello friends
This is @saikat01
I am from Bangladesh


I hope everyone well by the grace of Allah. I am also well. Now I am going to participate on WOX Travel Contest which is organised by @o1eh. Let's start.
Picsart_23-06-26_10-48-16-766.jpg

I am a traveling person, love to travel. And if I have my friends as my companions on that journey, then nothing. The place I visited the day before yesterday was called Barapukuria Lake. This lake has a history. No one dug this lake. It has evolved into Apna Epani Lake. Let me make it clear to you.


mine.PNGHistory of Boropukuriya lakemine.PNG

20230613_140014-01.jpeg

The biggest coal mine of our Bangladesh has been discovered in this Barapukuria area. Many surrounding areas have now become hazardous due to coal mining. One such place was this big Pukuria lake. There used to be people's houses here. But due to coal mining, this place has slowly sunk and turned into a lake. There are no other people around him. Because the area is dangerous. There is a huge lake in the middle of a huge empty space. The beauty of this lake increases during monsoon. There is a huge crowd here during Eid. Some bring their loved ones to have a good time and some come to have fun with friends.


20230613_135719-01.jpeg

20230613_135008-01.jpeg

Day after day I and my friend Tajuddin went there unplanned. We went at noon because of which there were no people there. For the first time in my life I went to Bara Pukuria Lake that day. There are many palm trees beside this lake which adds to the beauty of the lake. An old mosque can also be seen here. My friend Tajuddin and I went together and explored the entire lake. I went and saw that there is a boat barrier on the lake. Later I heard from people that many people come to visit in the afternoon by boat. We also wanted to board the boat but could not find the boatman.


20230613_144806-01.jpeg

20230613_141117-01.jpeg

There were many rows of boats blocked. But none of the boats had a crew. They may have gone home for lunch as not many tourists visit there at that time of day. There is a village half a kilometer away from the lake. I think the boatmen are from that village. During the monsoons, when the lake is full of water and the roads are overflowing, people throng to see the beauty of the lake. We are not yet well into the rainy season. Due to which the rainfall is decreasing, the water in the lake was also low. If you go for a trip to this lake after 1 month, it will increase.


20230613_144233-01.jpeg

20230613_145155-01.jpeg

20230613_142914 (1)-01.jpeg

Anyway took some pictures there. The boats were quite large. Up to 15-20 people can travel together. The boats were blocked on the shore. There were also many small boats used by fishermen to catch fish in the lake. We took many pictures on the boat. Tajuddin was showing my picture and I was showing Tajuddin's picture. Then looking at the palm tree ahead, I saw that some small boys had climbed the tree to get dates. The boys were very nice to them and gave us a handful of dates. I didn't like eating a couple of dates so I gave them back. Moving ahead, I saw a fisherman going down to the lake with a boat to catch fish. A lot of fish are available in this lake.


20230613_142217-01.jpeg

20230613_144129 (1)-01.jpeg

Then Tajuddin and I boarded a boat without a crew and took some pictures. The place is very nice and quiet. So I video called my girlfriend and showed her the place. She also liked the place very much and said that I should come here with him on the next Eid al-Adha. After walking around and taking pictures, I was tired and was resting under a palm tree. Just then the wind of God's mercy started blowing. After resting there and taking some more pictures, we left for home and our tour ended.


DeviceSamsung Galaxy A13
Camera50 megapixel
LocationBoropukuriya Lake

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQCW3x9n2uynVMGW3wmT9DUY3tkL5yKqreL6eXfh8wAstP8uJhgF1re5crbeDud2G1F9PgppiRC.png

So friends this is my today’s post. I hope everyone will support me. Mistakes will be seen with forgiveness.

Thanks all

About me

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you for participating. I understand very well the history of the formation of Lake Boropukuriya. Around my hometown, there are many old mines where salt was mined, as well as cavities in the soil where salt was washed out in the past. Over time, these places became unsafe to live in, and some even collapsed. We also have a lake here at the place of the largest sinkhole.

You spoke interestingly about the lake and your trip to it.

Thank you

 last year 

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65304.87
ETH 3543.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49