MY FIRST TIME TRADING LEVERAGE || #CLUB75

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)


37475AA2-70E4-4509-9410-F8B8DA237C6A.jpeg

I remember I once replied to one of @o1eh's posts about leverage trading where I told him I was going to try leverage trading out and see how it will go for me.

To be clear, this was not my first time leveraging as I have done it before in one of the professor's assignments where I used only 5 usdt using the 5 minutes time frame with the help of 3 indicators. To be precise I used the parabolic SAR, the RSI and the EMA where I changed the length to 200. For that first trade, I didn't know what I was doing even though I was able to read the chart and place my position on the chart. It was left with taking my position. After struggling with the Binance exchange I was able to place a sell trade successfully.

Because I didn't know what I was doing I decided to exit my position early cause I didn't want to make a loss. But then after exiting the trade I looked ok my chart and realised I took the position rather early as the market was in a ranging phase but the surprising part is I was able to make a few cents so I left a happy man.

Today I decided to try leverage trading again as this time round I had a little bit of experience. I had 8usdt in my Huobi-global spot wallet so I had to transfer it into my leverage account. After transferring I looked on the BTC/USDT chart and after adding two indicators (RSI and EMA) I placed a long/buy position. I used all the 8 dollars and within 5 minutes I made +3 usdt since I was excited I didn't look on the chart again and then I quickly left the market with the little I made.

By this time I had made 3 usdt plus the 8 usdt making it 11 usdt. An urge of excitement and greed got to me so I went back with all the 11usdt and placed a long position once more. This time round I came out of the market with a plus of 7 usdt making my total amount 18 USDT. I made a little trade more and then by the time I stopped I had a total of around 22 USDT in my wallet. I was excited about how I was able to turn 8 USDT into 22 USDT.

After making this I should have left but I wanted to make more and by the time I realised I lost all the 22 dollars. It was quite surprising but I felt a bit of excitement as to how I lost it in a flash.

I was a bit disappointed but then I wanted to go back into the market don't transferred 20 steel from binance and I went back into tye market. This time round tie indicators were showing a fall in price of the asset so I had to perform a short position. The 20 steem had given me an amount of 6 USDT which I transferred to my derivatives account.

This time I remembered the first rule of trading, which is to always have a trading plan before you take a position. Sadly I didn't do that the first time I was opening my positions which caused me to loose all my USDT in my huobi-Global account.

This time round I decided to take my first short position using 1.5 USDT and this time round it didn't work out. I was quick to react which I shouldn't have and then due to impulse I again used the rest of my assets to place a short position which I lost once more.

So in a day I made 22 dollars and then I lost almost up to 30 dollars which has taught me so many things.
Some of which are

  • You should always have a trading plan before entering the market.

  • You should have a plan on how much loss you willing to make.

  • you should also have a plan on how much profit you are willing to make so that you are not caught up with making too much profit.

Leverage trading is about making profits on a low for people who wouldn't be caught up by greed.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Like you just indicated, it's always good to have a well defined trading plan . Thanks for sharing with us, your trade. I think the x150, is extremely high, the highest I could ever go as a beginner and safe trader is x50.

Cheers🥂

😂😂😂I know right. The x150 worked out and I was able to make 22 dollars but then I should have left the market but instead I went back for more and unfortunately the market didn’t favour me this time round.

At least lessons were learnt so it’s not all a waste. I wish you luck in your future trades.

Yep lessons were learnt and I believe I will be more careful next time.

 2 years ago 

Unfortunately, I expected such results. The biggest problem with leverage trading is that no matter how much you earn, you can suddenly lose everything. Your trading plan should focus on how to protect yourself from losing money or minimizing these losses if the market does not go where you expected.

Thank you for mentioning me, I was interested to know about your experience.

I kindda expected this to happen.
I always get lost in the market even when its not leverage. Unfortunately I got greedy when i saw the profits i made whithin a few minutes.

 2 years ago 

What are your future plans? Will you continue to practice in leverage trading?

Of course but this time i will risk less amd i might use only 20x to 50x leverage. This time round i will have a daily goal of the profits I want to make and the losses i am willing to endure.

Will you be interested in my next outcome when i try it the next time?

 2 years ago 

Yes, I would be interested to read what strategy you used and what result you got.

Your post has been successfully curated by our team through @shemul21. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and continue to post high-quality posts for a chance to win a valuable upvote from our curating team and why not be selected for an additional upvote later this week in our Top Seven.

Sc05 banner.jpg
Note: Always use the tag #fbcrypto to quickly access your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54