Visiting Pedro María Asensio´s magnificent works. Ibiza October 2021.steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

asensio2.jpg

Dear Steemians!
I would like to share with you the incredible work of a painter who lives in Ibiza for many years. His work is very unlike what I do but I´m fascinated by his precision and dedication. I´m impressed by the optical illusion created by what seems like just lines and then I´m also impressed but the tricks the eyes play on me when I look at these pieces. I´m not sure how well this experience is shown in the pics that I took but when you are in front of a piece that in 2m x 2m ones eyes go wind and play tricks!
Here are some pics I took with my phone when I visited this week.

asensio1.jpg

asensio4.jpg

asensio3.jpg

asensio7.jpg

asensio8.jpg

asensio9.jpg

asensio10.jpg

asensio5.jpg

asensio6.jpg

These last ones are focused in images so one can feel the effect seen in reality.

asensio11.jpg

asensio12.jpg

asensio13.jpg

Then there were some parts of the exhibition that were installations but I must say those didn´t catch y attention so much!
Here is one of them.

asensiocaja.jpg

His website is https://pedromariaasensio.es/

you can also check out the video of this exhibition at

I hope you enjoy his work as much as I do!
best wishes to you all,
(still time to see good art in between work, emptying the old studio and preparing my upcoming exhibition! )
saludos!

Romanie

http://romanie.net/
http://sunlightart.blogspot.com/

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

when you are in front of a piece that in 2m x 2m ones eyes go wind and play tricks

Even the small version was enough to send my eyes crazy!!

 3 years ago 

I´m happy you got the effect from the images!

He dear Romanie, thank you for sharing the work of such interesting Artist Pedro María Asensio. I can imagine that these works need to be viewed in reality because the effect must be completely different. Even looking at the photos I could see the volume and 3-dimentional effect. Really impressive :)

By the way, have you seen my email, you have attached the Spanish version :)

 3 years ago 

Thank you! .. I´ve just answered your email! Best wisnes!

Oh! This guy is crazy! How could he work like this without feeling the spinning in his head all the time?!

I couldn’t stand there very long without falling flat on the ground! LoL

 3 years ago 

yes, these paintings do make one dizzy. I think this is the magic of them. They really affect the viewer!

 3 years ago 

Hello! Very unusual and talented works. I'm impressed. Thank you for sharing them here. So we can learn something new and expand our horizons.

I am nominating your post as part of Nomination Day 19.

 3 years ago 

I´m so happy you enjoyed exploring Asensios world. Thank you for the nomination. Best wishes!

Art of precision! Thanks for letting us know about Pedro María Asensio´s work!

 3 years ago 

I´m happy you enjoyed it!

 3 years ago 

The optical illusion is a title that caught my attention with its causing confusion effect. Thanks to you, we were able to see this impressive exhibition :)

 3 years ago 

I love optical illusions also!

Lovely fractals with a three dimensional feel ...thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32