The story of the crying stone, Story in digital image from @xpilar, 20% of pay out will donated to @wox-helpfund for their effort on charity

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

image.png

Credit to @xpilar

20% of pay out will donated to @wox-helpfund for their effort on charity

Dear Steemian.
It's been a long time since I joined the writing contest held by @xpilar. This time I want to have made a story from a digital work created by @xpilar. If you want to follow it please read the following link

The story of the crying stone

Once upon a time there was a widow with her two sons living in the village. They are used to working hard. The older brother always worked hard in the fields. Her sister helps her mother look for firewood in the forest. Every afternoon they go home and his sister prepares lunch with her mother.

After the two children grow up, the older brother intends to go to the city in search of a better life. In the afternoon after coming home from work from the fields and gathering with the eldest, he expressed his wish.

"Mom, I'm going to wander to the city. I promise I'll be back when I succeed."

His mother did not immediately agree.

"Let me go, Mom

The mother's eyes glazed over. There is an immeasurable sadness. But he couldn't stop the eldest's wish. Finally the mother nodded slowly.

"Okay. but you have to take good care of yourself."
"Surely Mom. Everything you taught me so far I will never forget."

The eldest looked at his little brother lovingly.

"My brother, take good care of mother. You must be able to take care of the fields and mother. One day I will return and we can be together again."

The youngest was sad but could not convey it. There were only tears that flowed without sobbing. The eldest knew very well so he immediately hugged his younger brother.
The next day the brother said goodbye. The mother stared at her brother's departure until she was out of sight at a corner. They prayed that his brother would be successful soon. The eldest stepped into the city. He left without looking back.

Time goes on. It had been ten years since the eldest had gone abroad. So far, the eldest has been sending more letters. In his letter he said he had worked for a rich man. However, he still has not had time to return to his hometown.
Meanwhile, the mother was getting old and sickly. So the youngest intends to follow the older brother to the city.

"Mom, I want to follow my brother to the city. I want to take him home. We have to gather together again."

The mother nodded weakly.

"You be careful on the road."
"Yes Mom"

The youngest immediately prepared provisions for the trip. he wanted to take his brother home immediately. So in the morning the youngest rushed into the city. For several days he searched for his brother until he finally managed to find him in a big house.

"Sis, you should go home. Mother is sick and getting old."
"Why are you telling me now?
"I don't want my brother's work to be disturbed. But for the past few days mother has been sick more than usual."
"Alright, now we are going home. I will immediately say goodbye to my master. We must gather so that we can be happy together."

The eldest immediately said goodbye to his master and rushed home. However, when they got home there was no sound when they knocked on the door. The brothers went into their mother's room. They were very surprised to find their mother had died. They prostrated in front of the corpse of the mother.
They regret what they did. The older brother regretted that he never came home to see mother. The youngest regretted that he had followed his older brother so that he could not take care of his mother. They continued to cry until they had more tears in their eyes. Days and months they cried until their tears slowly flooded the house and turned into a lake. The bodies of the two children turned to stone which kept on releasing water from crying.

Moral values:

  1. Work hard but don't forget your parents at home.
  2. Take good care of your parents so you can feel happy.
  3. Establish communication so that all can know each other's family circumstances.

That's the story I made, I hope you enjoy it. I made this story only to post on Steemit because #steemexclusive in the WORLD OF XPILAR Community

20% of pay out will donated to @wox-helpfund for their effort on charity
Best regard from Indonesia
@rokhani

Thank you for stopping by and reading my post. I hope you enjoy it. Upvote, comment, resteem and other support are highly appreciated.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Excellent story, thank you @rokhani

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

Join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail

Thank you for your supporting my post, @xpilar. I am so glad to join this community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45