Hyper realistic pencil portrait | Done with charcoal pencil...

IMG-20220121-WA0015.jpg

Hello steemians! Hope you all had a beautiful night rest? I wish you a terrific day ahead as I share my post with you. My fellow members of @worldofxpilar I am here again to share my most recent art work with you all....

Materials
Paper : carbon paper
Pencils : Hb pencil
Brushes
Duration: 2 hours...

Hey guys... Drawing this was quite fun but really complicated tho..

This are the steps I took when painting his portrait...
Step 1
IMG-20220121-WA0007.jpg
well at first I got my cardboard paper and sketched out his eyes... I used my charcoal pencil to blend the shades and then I used my mono zero eraser to detail the work carefully..

Step 2
IMG-20220121-WA0008.jpg
Then I used my brush to shade his nose softly, after doing that I still added alittle charcoal on it then I detailed his nose after doing that I used the tip of my pencil to make some high light...

Step 3
IMG-20220121-WA0006.jpg

Step 4
IMG-20220121-WA0009~2.jpg
I then followed my reference photo and I made the top left hand dark then I blended it into his hands... Shading his hands was stressful especially making it look hyper realistic

Step 5
IMG-20220121-WA0013.jpg
I made some light shades on his other hand.. then I blended it into the back ground..

Step 6
IMG-20220121-WA0015.jpg
I made the whole back ground black and after I finished shading his hands, I used my mono zero eraser to detail this fingers especially his thumb, I used my pencil to make sharp out lines of the texture of his skin, then I detailed his hairs and his face agin.... Then I sprayed fixatives after I finished detailing his face...

IMG-20220121-WA0016.jpg
Drawing and reference photo joined together...

Hope you all love it.?
Drawing this was very though tho but am glad it came out the way I wanted it...
Thanks for visiting my blog and happy Steeming friends..

Sort:  

Wow...this is good. No, Great!

Thanks so much..

 2 years ago 

image.png

Hello @richmondgodwin!
It is an excellent piece of art.
The colour, the outline, the use of light and shadow are in perfect combination.
Congratulations!
I have nominated you for the Nominate and get Rewarded: 15% Trial Upvote, (Nomination Day 95)

#wox-bestpick of the day goes to @richmondgodwin
This post is nominated by @esthersanchez

@worldofxpilar Thanks so much for your support..

 2 years ago 

Wow, amazing portrait! Your drawing has more expressive strong than the reference photo.

Thanks so much...
Am still doing my best

 2 years ago 

You are welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60543.19
ETH 3336.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48