Contest Week, Showing My Profession | The Bug 🐞

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

photo_2020-08-21_13-23-27.jpg

A bug on a screen? 😲 What is this profession?

Well, My profession is Software Engineering. Word "Bug" is so related to our lives. I selected my profession in 2015 after finishing school. I had the knowledge by theories as well as by practice. This story belongs to my internship time.

It was the first experience I had in a real industry product. I was appointed to a team of 13 members and I am the 14th. In the beginning, my knowledge about the quality assurance process was very low. Quality assurance is the process that is done after each development activity, to verify whether we have met the expected requirement. This is where the Bugs come out. If you not aware, a bug is a defect or breaking of the requirement of the software. 🐞

Somehow, my seat was placed in between two quality assurance engineers🙆🏼‍♀️. I got my very first task to design a UI using HTML and CSS according to the wireframe. It looks similar to the UI I have drawn in the image. (I'm not much clever in the drawing🙃). So I developed the UI as I see it in wireframe, considering measurements of the eye. Used fonts as I want and colors using an eyedropper. 🤠

photo_2020-08-21_14-32-59.jpg

"Wow... How easy this. I'm done early!" I thought. Then I send it to the QA test and spent so relaxing. OMG! Next day morning two QAs have made a separate document filled with 25 UI bugs😵. I was so afraid after seen the bug document and even started sweating. The QAs explained how much a simple bug can affect the system. After that, other developers taught me how to design a UI correctly by using a Figma wireframe 🙂. I learned how to avoid bugs before they go to QA from there.

I never forget this incident, and there onwards bugs were a part of my life as same as other developers.🙂

Thank you!

photo_2020-08-21_14-59-38.jpg

Sort:  

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

join the World of Xpilar Curation Trail, info can be found here

 4 years ago 

Thank you for your entry into the contest.

Participant #2

your art work is nice ... 😊Well defined .. awsome .
I was thinking to participate in this contest but still confused how to define my profession in art ,🤔

😋 he hee.. thanks Rashid. Just draw something that come first into your mind😃

 4 years ago 

tenor.gif

Word "Bug" is so related to our lives.

all of my boarding mates live with bugs😂😂😂 they are also from same faculty as you. so i'm the one who suffer from this 😢😢

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13