You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Engagement Challenge WOX Community S10W6: Drawing "Still Life"

in WORLD OF XPILAR11 months ago

Nice work.
One of the most powerful ways to add depth is via overlapping.
Meaning, an object that partially covers another objects.
For example:

two-overlapping-trees-pen-drawing.jpg

In your case, if you draw the cast shadows of your objects, some objects can overlap these shadows, and you will get a sense of depth.
Composition is how you arrange things in space, and you did well by arranging them in space, and not in a line.
I think you can do very good with some more practice.
Nice work, and good luck!

Sort:  

THANK you Sir. Thanks for your guidance and correction. I am at initial stages of learning plus I don't have all the equipments for it. I hope I can draw things like you one day InshAllah.

Huge respect and love dear sir 💗

 11 months ago 

Than you for the kind words.
If you have any question regarding drawing or painting, please feel free to ask. I will be always happy to help.

Can you share your discord please?

 11 months ago 

I do not have a discord account.
But you can visit my website
https://ranartblog.com/
And you have there my email if you want to send me an email, or contact me via my Instagram, and I am also here at WoX all the time.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @yonaikerurso

 11 months ago 

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64807.94
ETH 3507.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37