You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drawing like a pro - 103, - Sharpening the pencils - (#club100)

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Great post!
I also sharpen my pencils with a utility knife (the graphite stick too).

nt-cutter-utility-knife.jpg

staedtler-mars-pencils-knife-sharpened.jpg

lioness-drawing.jpg

For other brands (not Staedtler), I use a canister sharpener:

canister-sharpener.jpg

faber-castell-dual-sharpener.jpg

Good to know:
You can throw the Faber-Castel 9000 and Faber-Castell Grip 2001 from 3rd floor and nothing will break.
That is why I use the Grip 2001 for teaching, because my students sometimes accidently drop them.
Some brands have strong enough polymers that keep them from breaking when falling.

Once again, great post, and important topic.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi Ran! Thank you very much for stopping by and for this great comment that complements mine with your interesting information about it.
Greetings.

 2 years ago 

My pleasure.
Again, great post as usual by you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42