Old friend with a glass of wine - Ran Art Blog - PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #111steemCreated with Sketch.

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year

Graphite pencil drawing.

pencil-female-portrait.jpg

How to draw glass? Do not draw "glass", just brightness values :o)

Sort:  

Say her I believe she is cute. Her face is like a russian girl.

 last year 

You are right. She is Russian (maybe part Ukraine).

Aha! Say her I think she is beautiful.

 last year 

She is :o)

@ranartblog
Wow.. is this really your hand drawn drawing? If this is your own design, then your drawing skills are very high. It's a beautiful picture

 last year 

It is not my hand, it is a female hand. I had fun drawing it though. The high contrast between dark and light makes the fingernails shine.

 last year 

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

New competition, "Drawing Trees." Winning Pot 75 Steem!
do you want to know more?

You draw very good.
Will you draw me one day?

 last year 

Thank you very much.
I don't think my new girlfriend will be happy if I draw someone else :)

Probably, it was necessary to start with the question of how to draw a portrait :), and, glass, this is already higher mathematics, you will need to remember the table of logarithms :). Great work!

 last year (edited)

Thank you very much!
I do not look at glass as glass, but as structure and brightness values.
When it comes to portrait, they require the highest of accuracy.
We are all alike: 2 eyes, 1 nose, 1 mouth, and all of them in the same place. The difference between each person is very small, and that is what needed to pay attention to.
That is why portraits are some of the most time consuming drawings for me (just like furry animals), and can take 15-30 hours of work, sometimes even more.

For me, it's still too difficult and when I sit down to draw, I splash out my inspiration on a sheet of paper, and it lasts no more than a few hours, although sometimes I return to the drawing and correct something :).

Wow amazing drawing brother. Can you please suggest me which company is best for pencil Color and please mention where to buy.

 last year 

I love the Staedtler Mars Lumograph.
Faber-Castell 9000 is another great option.
If possible, it is best to buy at a local store. If don't have an art supply store near you, you can find on Amazon, or eBay.
These are known brands, so easy to find.
Here is a link to my review and guide for drawing supply: https://ranartblog.com/blogarticle18.html.

Thank you brother ☺️

Yes, you are right. The method of drawing glass does not depend on drawing in depth, but rather on hidden side lines and shadows as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84