You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Old friend with a glass of wine - Ran Art Blog - PORTRAIT PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #111

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Probably, it was necessary to start with the question of how to draw a portrait :), and, glass, this is already higher mathematics, you will need to remember the table of logarithms :). Great work!

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you very much!
I do not look at glass as glass, but as structure and brightness values.
When it comes to portrait, they require the highest of accuracy.
We are all alike: 2 eyes, 1 nose, 1 mouth, and all of them in the same place. The difference between each person is very small, and that is what needed to pay attention to.
That is why portraits are some of the most time consuming drawings for me (just like furry animals), and can take 15-30 hours of work, sometimes even more.

For me, it's still too difficult and when I sit down to draw, I splash out my inspiration on a sheet of paper, and it lasts no more than a few hours, although sometimes I return to the drawing and correct something :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55