Native American Male - Ran Art Blog

in WORLD OF XPILARlast month (edited)

Another Native American Drawing.
You can see many of my portraits in my realistic drawing gallery.

This time a guy.

NativeMan.jpg

Their clothes have too many details.
Maybe I'll take a rest from drawing them :o)

In addition to graphite pencils, I used the Saedtler Mars Black pencils for dark values, and a white pencil for highlights.

Here are some more portraits I drew in the past.

These are all commission portraits:

woman-graphite-portrait.jpg

man-realistic-graphite-portrait.jpg

man-face-portrait-drawing.jpg

man-pencil-drawing-portrait.jpg

And these are for fun:

drawing-of-sylvester-stallone-cobra.jpg

israel-kamakawiwo-ole-pencil-drawing.jpg

joseph-valachi-pencil-drawing.jpg

pencil-female-portrait.jpg

female-portrait-pencil-drawing.jpg

sam-trautman-drawing.jpg

For more tutorials, tips & techniques, you are welcome to visit my blog.

Ran

Website: https://ranartblog.com/
Tutorials: https://ranartblog.com/blog.html
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ran_art_blog/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/ranartblog/

Sort:  

!upvote 15


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ Participate in the "Seven Network" Community2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ ⚜💯.
This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven).

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 65%

 last month 

Thank you.

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 last month 

Thank you very much.

Brilliant portraits!
Anatomy, proportion, expression.
Just right there.
Would like to see one by one.

 last month 

Thank you very much.
You mean that I'll show the steps?
Usually structure first, then I draw from let to right and top to bottom.
I draw with my right hand, so that way I do not smudge what I already drawn.

steps-for-drawing-portrait.jpg

@ranartblog Yes, kind of like that. I want to know and understand the process better. Otherwise, everything is all set. You have a variety of sketches and color paintings. Your process might help many emerging artists here.

With warm regards,

 last month 

Thanks again.
I do have more than 30 tutorials, tips, reviews and techniques posts in my drawing and painting tutorials blog.
I do write here too, as much as possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58387.03
ETH 2359.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37