Weekly Contest, "Playing photographer #2. / Make a glass house for sick street kittens, but ....

in WORLD OF XPILAR5 months ago (edited)

The 'Muffin' crossing the rainbow bridge.

image.png

A Muffin story

A month ago I talked about a sick street cat.

20231201_150305.jpg

It has been fed to a stray cat for six years, and every year, it gives birth to several babies and brings them.
But I can't keep them in the house because of allergies.

My co-worker was in a similar situation to me here.
Friend is also an old man, but a kind person.
My friend has a daughter who likes cats.

The mother cat of this one, brought two young cubs with her and left only this one here.
The cub somehow came into the room through the opening.
The Kitten was in a serious condition with a back injury to his eye, but he looked so sick.
MY Friend took the Kitten to the animal hospital for surgery and treatment.
After seven days of treatment, the Kitten soon became healthy.
Kitten grew up in a friend's room for a few days. It is said that they were fed milk and rice.
One day, mother cat came back
Immediately, the young followed the mother, who took the young with her.

Since then, they've been here for a long time
They don't go out until they come into the room and give them a can of meat.
This kitten is not afraid of people at all. I like to go on the knees or shoulders of people I've never seen before.

Ten days ago, we gave the kitten the name "Muffin." In Korean, it was called "Dongle."
The muffin caught a cold again last week.
I built a warm glass house using two wooden window frames in the corner of my woodworking room.

ckdxmfjpg.jpg

wlq1.jpg

KakaoTalk_20231207_084121314_05.jpg

But yesterday I heard the sad news: muffin was dead.
The cause is unknown. The mother cat came to my friend with a dead muffin in her mouth.
Perhaps, the mother cat also expected my friend to save her muffin.

제목 2222없음.jpg
The muffin went all over the world.
---- This kid?
Yes.
---- Oh, my God, how did...
제목 없22음.jpg
I don't know. The mother cat in the muffin bit me.
---- Maybe he brought you to save his baby again

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

Greetings friend @raah

Good photographs, the cats look very cute, I'm glad they found a home.

Thank you for joining the contest.

Participant #6

Try not to use the same photos for the same contest in different weeks.

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@raah/playing-photographer-he-treated-the-stray-kitten

 5 months ago 

I am so sorry.
The same kitten that I introduced in a post a month ago died last week. I'll delete it right away. Sorry.

 5 months ago 

Don't worry, it's just a reminder.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69824.27
ETH 3761.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81