You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Images from Old Cemetery. Visual Story about Dereliction, Vandalism, and Beauty (PowerUp 100%)

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

I havent been here for ages. Is it a good place to walk, does it have a lot of intresting stuff preserved from the older days?..

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I can't say this is the most spectacular place worth crossing miles ... But it is a great point for a route in Vasilyevsky Island. There is another cemetery near, Orthodox Christian one, so two of them can be a good destination for those who like calmness and are interested in details. Are there many details on both cemeteries? Yes, there are.

There are other old cemeteries in St. Petersburg worth visiting. I know Smolenskoye Lutheran and Orthodox ones just because they are 20-30-minute walk from my home.

Oh! seems we live on the opposite sides of the city. (Maybe you'll make me a company one day and guide me at Smolenskoye Lutheran one?)

I also visited Gromovskoe (staroverskoe) at Mitrofanjevskoe shosse (not far away from me) and my fave one is Novodevichii nekropol at Moskovsky ave, 100 - I strongly recommend you to check this one.

 3 years ago 

Maybe you'll make me a company - Would be great.)

Novodevichii nekropol - Thank you, very interesting. Probably, I should. A 30-minute ride by marshrutka.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61825.46
ETH 2454.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60