Green for Ireland

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

I choosed to share this photo from my archives especially for 'Photo of the week' contest (week #42) run by @mister-omortson. The given topic was 'Bicycles', and of course I could not skip this round.

2987wS.jpg

location: St.Petersburg, Russia August 2009 natural lighting
camera/lens: Canon 350D 50mm PS color grading
f/7.1 t 1/30 ISO 800 --

I am a vivid cyclist, you know. But I had some traumatic experience in my childhood so gave up for them for decades - until the year 2008, when our good friends invited us for a day cycle trip across the city... my wife and me joined them happily, and all of us rented exactly the same 'folding' bicycles at some service; we had so much fun that soon after that obtained two cycles for ourselves (and choosed exactly the same model, named 'Shulz';

we even had to arrange a short shopping trip to Moscow as SPb shops had no models available by the end of the season). I constantly and heavily used it for two years after that, before swapping my orange one for the more solid sport mountain bike model. On this photo above you can see one of my friends riding wife's (green) bike. Green is the color of Ireland, you know; and Orange is just my fave.

sep1201.png

Thanks for visiting my blog!
BLOG is set to 100% powerup, as always.
All images taken by me, copyright (c) @qwerrie
Sort:  

Да Вы, батенька, гурман! :) Оранжевый велосипед...

еще бы! только не гурман, а эстет.
но текущий вел у меня темно-синий-серебристый. ничего оранжевого в нем нет. а сидюшка такая драная, что никому и в голову не придет , что за такими деталями скрывается настоящая эстетская душа.

драную сидюшку под .опой не видно 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60788.02
ETH 2632.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63