Fortress New-Gadjukino

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

The greatest Sand Castle of New-Gadjukino is open for the public. Only one day in town!

IMG_7360w.jpg

location: Russia July 2020 natural lighting
camera/lens: Canon 5D 16-35mm 2,8L raw-conv.
f/3.2 t 1/500 ISO 100 --

I dug this photo for 'Photo of the week' contest (week #36) run by @mister-omortson. This week the topic 'Fortress' was suggested, and I guess my photo fits well here. Hope nor the jury, neither other participants would not be offended by the size of the item, its sand makeshift qualities and the fact that the Fortress wasnt totally completed by the time I made this capture -- it is right in the process, as you can see!

sep1201.png

Thanks for visiting my blog!
All images taken by me, copyright (c) @qwerrie
Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Did you join them? I would have been temped to..

well, one of them was my babygirl, so actually yes, I took part :=)

 3 years ago (edited)

Oh, that's so sweet. Well done to both of you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71