You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Visit to new cafe "Ecobean"

in WORLD OF XPILAR9 months ago

I'd love I could drink coffee as before, as years ago. Unfortunately, my IBS became very severe (the doctor suspects a form of Crohn desease too, but in this moment I can't afford the test) and I only can drink half of a mini cup on a monthly basis (if the coffee is 100% pure: here is usually mixed with corn and corn is a terrible lax drug for me). I had to substitute coffee and tea with integral rice water. But I'm loving this coffee house and the cute green cups!

Sort:  

Yes, I also love it, by the way there is Brazilian coffee, do you know if it is different taste and how good it is.

I can imagine that you miss good coffee, even just aroma of beans are difficult to resist.
I am sorry to hear that you struggle with your bowel, any inflammatory bowel disease can make people very unwell. I hope you manage to control your symptoms with diet.

Yes, I'm following a very strict diet: gluten free, corn free, red meat free, cold cuts free, beans free, no cow milk, no many cheese. I also must be careful with some vegatables like cabbages and kale, tomatoes and fruits like grape and prunes. No carbonated drinks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58139.39
ETH 2454.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36