You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Morning walk: water and boats

in WORLD OF XPILAR9 months ago

Yes dear friend, I know the program, but I can't participate. Unfortunately I need to power down multiple times per year. Various admins know my circumstances I never hid. Due to the high precariousness of my teaching job, chronic sicknesses and consequently very expensive drugs, I often power down because I really need this money. In addition, the new government of my country isn't cryptos-friendly and worse, it's foreign finances great enemy. So wants to oblige to a tax amount of 15% on staked cryptos (so not on cryptos yet converted to FIAT, but simply staked out of Brazilian CEX) if we reach 6000 reais during the year (that's a ridiculous amount, a little more than 1000 dollars in one year). And wether the cryptocurrency plummet to zero like terra/luna, we lose both the crypto and the thrown away money for taxes. The government is pressing the Parliament to get this new tax law approved into October 2023. It's very difficult to grow among these platforms due to this and other previous laws in my country.
I prefer by far Deepl translator to Google translator (this latter has no idea of context translations and correct syntax). Each human translator knows translation to the letter rarely works. The same context among different countries, even of the same languages family, changes the lexicon. I use Deepl traslator (and LanguageTool, all free version) mainly to speed and get the best accuracy for my translations when it comes for Spanish-Portuguese-Italian (my main languages), but then I do all corrections. I rely 90% on Deepl in the case of English, as I only own an intermediate level (in spite of students in my country always ask for English lessons). Then come reverso.context and myMemory, the best online in context translators, but they only work for few sentences.

Sort:  
Congratulations! Your comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support good comments anywhere.

Polish_20230928_143712676.jpg

Curated by : <@solaymann>

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44