You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Orange Graphite Drawing & Tips - Ran Art Blog

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

I really like the staedtler pencils. Do you really use pencils like 9H ?
I don't use to play with the H ones, the maximum for me is 2H, after that it seems really too dry, I don't find it pleasant. But then, a 9H.. 🤣

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

H is an amazing pencil. Usually the lightest I go is 2H.
For brands that are super dark, like Prismacolor, I do use 5H, and it is still dark.
Mostly I do not go over 4B (depending on the brands).
Yes, the after 2H, they are too hard. Too much clay in addition to the graphite.
The harder the pencil is, the less graphite particles it lays on the surface, and therefore looks lighter.
Graphite is super soft, so B levels means more graphite, and it covers the surface fast, and looks darker.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! Your Comment has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support good comments anywhere..
Curated by : @stef1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58092.36
ETH 2469.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38