My Pastel Drawing - A Pink Flamingo.

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

0.jpg

Hi everyone! 😄

Following my previous publication, https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@pipoune/work-in-progress-my-pastel-drawing-of-a-pink-flamingo I am very happy to present you the final result of my pink flamingo drawn with pastels. 😊

I promised you that you would see it very soon, and it's done, I managed to finish it in a week 😄

I remember younger that my drawings take me soo long to make, I did them little by little, and often it took me a month to finish them.

Also, as my drawing level has grown, the first ones was very simple but took me as much time as my more accomplished drawings do today !!

When I saw in the past some artists that post regularly great creations, I asked myself : "how do they manage to do that ?"
But now I understand : when we progress, we are faster to do things, we don't need to think about how to do this or that, and so everything goes faster, and we know how to do 1, then 2 creations per week, and then maybe up to 1 to 2 per day, who knows.

-> But the most important thing to remind is that everyone are different and has their own rhythm but also has a different level of learning, knowing that throughout our lives we continue to learn.
So, it's not a competition, we should not compare ourselves to each other.

Bannière3.png

Here is my model for this artwork : https://pixabay.com/fr/photos/flamant-rose-nature-zoo-oiseau-3807666/?download

Process

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

0.jpg

Bannière3.png

I hope you will like it 😊

See you soon for others creations!!

Sort:  

Wow excellent work, very detailed, thanks for sharing.

 3 years ago 

Thanks to you! 😊

Good to see the nice results of your previous post. Your work is magnificent, I congratulate you and wish you thousands of successes.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for your kind words 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63508.13
ETH 2493.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68