Drawing without lifting the pen #2

in WORLD OF XPILARlast year (edited)

0.jpg

Hi everyone! 😄

I don't have much time to draw these times, but I did some little exercise of drawing without raise the bic (make the drawing in one unique line)

I already make this kind of thing, but the difference this time is I think the material chooses ; I took a Bic which is able to make variations of thickness ; so I realized that for some of these drawings, we don't see clearly the fact that is made only by one line because I did not push hard on the line when it was not "useful", but it broke the rules a little bit I think.
Maybe the last time I would give myself one more rule, which is not to retrace my steps with the bic, to better play the game.

4.jpg

3.jpg

1.jpg

2.jpg

Bannière3.png

Hope you will like it!

See you soon for others creations.

Sort:  

A great solution to turn a solid line into hatching, it killed two birds with one stone :).

 last year 

Lol I didn't know this expression as I am a french native speaker, looks funny :)

This is a world classic of the genre :)

 last year 

It would be interesting to see the start and end points of the drawing :)
This is a rather difficult exercise, you should try it for fun))

 last year 

Yess you right :) I would try by this way, using a pen with a more uniform line.

 last year 

It's interesting to see the result... and unravel the tangle of lines after the author :))

 last year 

I like the top left one best. Maybe because it is shaded.
Sometimes, there is no need for too much, and it still looks good.
In most cases, you drew the eyes in the right place, which is great (meaning, at the middle of the face, and not too high, there are exceptions with some poses).

 last year 

I also prefer the top left. In fact it is the last one that I made, as if my hand had warmed up ; placing the eyes and faces elements correctly isn't that easy in this kind of exercise, because I can't measure and I didn't see clearly what is it below my hand as I can't move it 😆

 last year 

Oh, I forgot it is without lifting.
I say, just lift the hand, and correct with eraser when needed :)

 last year 

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99