You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #club5050 Recipe Of The Month Beetroot Risotto

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

You are more than welcome my dear. I took some art classes in school which I really enjoyed and I wanted to apply for an art school as a teenager but my mum, a doctor, was totally against it saying that I will struggle being independent. She said that painting could be my hobby but not my one and only thing hoping to make a career of. She was just being practical really. I got few paintings of mine exhibited in school and I completed two murals within campus. I love watercolours. I don’t paint nowadays but maybe I will again one day. I am always full of ideas which I am more than happy to share.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Your story about painting is very interesting. It's sad that your mum was opposed to an area where you have an interest and talent. I'm sure she did it because for your own good. In the past, parents were in favor of keeping artistic activities as a hobby, but today this situation has changed, fortunately. I hope you will paint one day and we will review and comment on it :)

 3 years ago 

Especially comment on it 😉 Right you are, she was just being an adult really trying to point me in the right direction which at the time was a foreign language school with a good reputation. I am sure that one day I will try painting again. I can always add an easel to my creative room where I always wish to spend more time. This platform is a great place for posting paintings too. I even enjoy how you guys do it and reveal the whole process step by step.

 3 years ago 

I think that painting will open up fun areas to your beautiful career. I am sure that the easel will suit your room very well and add color to your life 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51