You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 👷‍♂️ Digger, Digger, Digger

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

What a random fun outing 👷especially for the-toddler-gorilla! I think I now know what he might like for Christmas! 🚜

My favourite photos are the sunny third and the last image featured here. It is great that you have the beach at your doorstep. Did it snow there today?

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Sorry for taking soooo long to reply - we've had a virus run through the family which put the-baby-gorilla in hospital on Sunday and we're only just starting to recover (it started 2 weeks ago)!

We had a little snow a few days ago but it didn't really settle. The snow has to work harder on the sunshine coast 😀 Did you get much in London?

 3 years ago 

Oh dear. I am really sorry to hear that the the-baby-gorilla was hospitalised 😢 It is great that now you all started to recover and I do hope that you keep getting better and better. I hope that it is not Covid which we started to get more cases of daily here in England. I wish you and your family all the very best and be strong!

I love the sound of the sunshine coast which makes me smile and start daydreaming. We didn’t get any snow in London really. There was some forecasted so we were keeping an eye out but there was none. My relatives in Sheffield woke up with a snow covered rooftop terrace though.

 3 years ago 

We've all been tested a lot and every result's come back negative so we've got to believe it's another virus. the-baby has caught Bronchiolitis from whatever virus is getting us 😥 He's just started teething too so our nights are getting really bad again which doesn't help!

It's cold up North 🥶

 3 years ago 

What a relief that you all kept testing negative. I really hope that some time soon you will have the chance to get more sleep, relax better and just enjoy the family life really.

 3 years ago 

the-baby-gorilla is nearly 8 months old. So I think I only have 4 more years and then I can sleep all day long if I want to 😴

 3 years ago 

Getting there 👶 Four years sounds like an eternity for Steemit though. I wish this platform does well and is still popular then.

 3 years ago 

Goodness knows. I fear that the dominance of voting bots (i.e. upvu) will just increase to the point that there are very few genuine bloggers left. Hopefully I'm wrong but I don't see a different path at the moment.

 3 years ago 

Oh dear..Hopefully that won’t happen. I personally have never used voting bots. Here on the platform in general I see two types of bloggers the genuine authors who are proud to share their content and appreciate some feedback and the investors. Usually based on my observations bloggers who are great at both posting consistently exclusive content and being able to move money around quickly are a rare find. So as long as the curators support the independent bloggers regularly I reckon they won’t start using voting bots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.10
ETH 3209.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49