You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎆 Remember, Remember, the 5th of November...

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

😱 I have not seen a singing Christmas pudding in action! It sounds fun. I think it will make a nice table centrepiece. We normally don’t have Christmas pudding in our house because nobody in my family really enjoys eating it anyway. We make an irresistible chocolate log though and we decorate it with Christmas figurines which some of us can’t wait to rearrange in a fun just a bit rude way.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Oh fantastic, my mum used to make a Christmas Log every year when we were growing up. We'd be excited about having it for our breakfast every morning until it ran out 😆

The pudding's cool. It spins around and sings jingle bell rock. Once we get our Christmas decorations out, I'll see if I can put a video up 🙂

 3 years ago 

I am glad that I brought up nice childhood memories for you. I will really enjoy watching a video of your singing Christmas pudding. I am pretty sure that many others here will find it fun too. We will be decorating the house for Christmas next weekend. Some already did. I find it a bit too early. I am also waiting for some winter cider to be delivered which we will enjoy mulled and it will make putting the decorations up even more pleasant.

 3 years ago (edited)

I think it's a bit too early too - it's the-mrs-gorilla's birthday this weekend so we've got to wait until at least next weekend I think. It sounds like you'll have some fun putting yours up!

 3 years ago 

That makes total sense. I am pretty sure that you will have a fun weekend celebrating 🥳 Maybe you will find something from before or after the party suitable to post here in WOX. I will keep an eye out. I bet you got her a nice gift but I don’t dare to ask what so I don’t ruin a surprise if the-mrs-gorilla is also on Steemit.

I really look forward to the weekend and putting the decorations up while some venison is being slow cooked. I was travelling the four out of the past five weekends so I do need some time at home just being cosy.

 3 years ago 

I think I've got her some nice presents 🙂 We've also got tickets to go and see Henning Wehn in Bexhill on Sunday after the-mother-in-law-gorilla has taken the-mrs-gorilla for afternoon tea. She's got a fun weekend planned!

I really look forward to the weekend and putting the decorations up while some venison is being slow cooked. I was travelling the four out of the past five weekends so I do need some time at home just being cosy.

I like the sound of your weekend - all you need is a log burner and you're sorted.

 3 years ago 

This sounds brilliant 🤩 The-mrs-gorilla has such a nice weekend planned! I simply love an afternoon tea which I have not had in quite a while so you just gave me an idea for something nice to do maybe just before Christmas. I remember you mentioned that you will see Henning Wehn and I hope that you will enjoy the show.

I do miss having a log burner really. It reminds me of skiing holidays in Europe which when the world goes back to normal I hope to have more of.

 3 years ago 

I think that she had a great weekend - she had a couple of hours at the spa before the afternoon tea which is probably the 1st time she's been able to do something like that since the-baby-gorilla arrived. If you get the chance to treat yourself, then take it 🙂

We saw Henning last night - I think I expected him to be funnier. Not to say that he wasn't funny, but most of his show was centred around the war, Brexit and Covid which aren't really topics I relish hearing about. Perhaps I'll write a post - one of his "observational jokes" is one that I had made myself about a year ago!

I don't understand skiing "holidays". I've been snowboarding a few times and it's just an incredibly expensive way of getting hurt. Surely sitting on a beach, doing nothing and having people bring you drinks is what a holiday should be??

 3 years ago 

🤩 That sounds like a fabulous treat yourself day and I am sure that the-mrs-gorilla enjoyed every second of it. I love spa too and actually haven’t been to a proper one this year. I did few hot tubs though.

It is a shame that Henning didn’t quite live up to your expectations. I also would have preferred if he featured other topics.

I see you enjoying a vacation somewhere exotic in the Caribbean in a 4 or 5 start hotel all inclusive 🌴 I also prefer the beach to the mountains but either way my holidays end up being very active. They involve getting up early to explore the area or watch its wildlife. I always try to do as much as possible and then I come back home tired 🙈 I usually even ask myself whether I did enough and made the most of the destination. As for the skiing holidays I am sure that you definitely enjoy at least the more relaxing part like the apres ski, hopefully fine dining, a swimming pool and maybe some spa too. I have not hurt myself yet but have been very exhausted by lunchtime after few hours on the slopes. You also reminded me of reading @pixelfan’s mushroom post where he said that he would rather be lazy than tired 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62040.10
ETH 2417.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58