You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ๐ŸŽ† Remember, Remember, the 5th of November...

in WORLD OF XPILAR โ€ข 3 years ago

The cropped photo looks like an erupting volcano ๐Ÿ‘ to me and the last image resembles a hot air balloon. I didn't actually photo fireworks this year but I photoed members of my family spinning giant sparklers in the garden. When taking long exposures some even reminded me of cowboys. Pity there were no cows to lasso ๐Ÿ™‚ It was a fun experiment.

Sort: ย 
ย 3 years agoย 

I wanted to take some with long exposures but didn't know how on my camera. I tried "time lapse" thinking that might do it. I have a funny feeling you know that they didn't come out very well!

I'd have expected you to be big on the Fireworks photos โ˜น๏ธ

ย 3 years agoย 

๐Ÿ™ƒ Thereโ€™s always New Yearโ€™s Eve ๐ŸŽ† I would have taken videos with an iPhone 5s, then upload them to YouTube and then include the links in the post which generate a thumbnail photo each.

ย 3 years agoย 

I don't think I've ever uploaded a video to YouTube ๐Ÿค”

If they do one of the big displays in the centre of London, you'll capture some amazing photos (if you go). I'll be in bed well before midnight so I certainly won't be taking any pictures ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ‘ด

ย 3 years agoย 

๐Ÿ˜ฑ YouTube were amongst the first who started paying based on the number of times your content has been viewed. You need to reach 1,000 views first and then you start earning.

I will be outside London, up north with the rest of my family. But I used to work for a chain of hotels selling rooms at the Royal Horseguards hotel which is a great base for filming the New Yearโ€™s Eve fireworks that even the BBC uses.

ย 3 years agoย 

Oh nice, I think we'll be up north for Christmas day too. Depending upon how far North you're heading, will depend upon how cold it gets ๐Ÿฅถ

ย 3 years agoย 

๐Ÿ˜Š Thatโ€™s very true indeed. Hopefully we will get some snow too. I will spend the holidays in Northants which got lots of snow in January this year. Pity there isnโ€™t much normally in December.

ย 3 years agoย 

Ah, that's not really North ๐Ÿ™‚ I call it North because I'm a southerner so everywhere north of the Watford Gap is called north. the-mrs-gorilla's from Hull so Northants would at best be considered the Midlands.

I have family in Milton Keynes. There are lots of roundabouts in Milton Keynes.

ย 3 years agoย 

I have family in Rothwell, near Kettering so yes, East Midlands it is. I call it north as I will travel north but yes it is not the proper north. I have changed trains in Milton Keynes on my way to Manchester. I know there is a big shopping centre, a cinema and indoor skiing. Friday night we went to a comedy show in Bicester and there was a woman from Hull in the audience. She said she is a project manager and the two hosts even came up with a little song for her and Hull. It was fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65472.04
ETH 3323.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63