You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Centinelas de la plaza pública | Public Square Centinels [Español-English]

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Great work editing the images @leveuf The story somehow reminded me of Joan of Arc mostly because of the crowd's behaviour. Nothing is what it seems and nobody should judge a book by its cover. It happens often though. A man shouts out on the packed train asking somebody to give up a seat to the woman standing next to him saying she's pregnant. Then she's actually honest and admits she's just fat. Awkward silence. Surprisingly the character here in your story didn't speak for herself. But based on the crowd's behaviour being on their phones posting on social media probably they wouldn't have listened anyway, unless she posted maybe.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @Petface!!
Sorry for my late response, loads of work required some attention here!!
But I need to tell that I've enjoyed your analogy with Jeanne d'Arc and her mystic and revolutionary spirit. Also, you propose a funny situation that could be a good story by itself, or maybe you've witnessed it, and it's real!! :O I also think that the people in the crowd only respond to notifications on their phones!

Thanks for your visit and great comments for this little tale, @Petface!!
I send you big hugs and best winds for life and projects!

 3 years ago 

Hi @leveuf That’s okay, better late than never 😜 It’s also great to be busy! We need to keep challenging ourselves rather than just sit around and do nothing really. It feels fantastic for me to find time and keep contributing here. I now look at the people around me on the train just reading stuff on their phones while I’m not wasting my time and I’m writing. So then I say to myself, that’s our audience really! The little story I mentioned is actually what happened to a former colleague of mine. I remember her arriving in the office one morning angry. So I approached her and that’s what happened to her. Though she didn’t say anything at the time, just took the offered seat and kept it quiet. So it’s based on a true story but I changed the ending. I gave the girl a voice. On a separate note this girl from work moved to sunny Malta, got several cats, whatever makes one happy really and I bet she doesn’t have to stand on crowded trains any more 💁‍♀️ All the best to you too and we stay in touch.

 3 years ago 

The power of the stories is the same as the experiences, in my opinion. So many things to think about our actions, reactions, relations, circumstances and thoughts. Symbols and meanings in constant dialogue in our beings.
I think you are a good observer, and awesome narrator!!

Te mando abrazos grandes y buenos vientos para vida y proyectos, @Petface!!

 3 years ago 

A story can live forever and it can even be more powerful than the experience itself! It is then all left to people like us who can write it in a unique way reaching out to even more readers than the experience itself normally would. I am very noticeable indeed of the world around me and I love to let others see it through my eyes. Have fun celebrating the Day of the Dead which I was even lucky to be in Mexico on just few years ago. All the best!

 3 years ago 

There were some great days. I almost felt that we are back to normal with all the parties here that you already know!! :)
I hope you had so much fun celebrating these days with your loved ones, @Petface!!
I send you a big hug and see you soon!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30