You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photo of the week #37 | Submissions post | The doors

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

Thank you ever so much for the silver @mister-omortson Getting it certainly made my day today! @leylar Congrats on winning the contest - I do like your photo and find it very original - that is what the art of photography is all about I reckon.

Sort:  

Thank you @petface, for your kind words. I try to see the extraordinary in the ordinary.

 3 years ago 

You are more than welcome @leylar! You are great at spotting the out of the ordinary according to me, so I am certainly looking forward to seeing more of your photographs.

 3 years ago 

Congratulations @pettafe beautiful image and also for @leylar, well deserved both awards ..!

Greetings..

 3 years ago 

Thank you ever so much @josertalaverag! I am really pleased that I got the silver in the fortress week which as @mister-omortson announced turned out to be a challenge for many! Take care and we keep in touch!

 3 years ago 

I share your joy @petface, I regrettably could not participate because this type of architecture is very scarce in Venezuela and some of the castles or fortresses that still exist are far away from me and motivated by the pandemic it is not possible to move.
Better times will come .. Just take good care of yourself and we will keep in touch ..

 3 years ago 

That makes total sense @josertalaverag - next time then! I also hope that better times are yet to come and simply can not wait for all of us across the globe to leave the pandemic behind. For us here, in England, indoor dining resumed yesterday which was forbidden for nearly half a year. And I am also really looking forward to the weekend as this will be my first trip for the year 2021, here in the UK, including an overnight stay, as Covid-19 restrictions started to ease.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01