Lion King 😂

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

This fat cat luckily lives on the sunny island of Korcula in Croatia. In summer it tends to share this stunning view of the beautiful Adriatic Sea with international (not that many this year!) and local holiday makers who flock here for vacation.

DSC_0169.JPG
Cat on a wooden pier in Dalmatia but there were no Dalmatian dogs to chase it 🙃

I think the cat and I ate at the same seafront restaurant. One of us didn't pay. Or actually maybe both us didn't to be honest as I was on a work trip so all the money spent on food and drinks I expensed on return to the UK. Lucky me 🤑

PDSC_0163.jpg

Split is the gateway to all the Croatian paradise like islands.

DSC_0581.JPG

In the city centre, easily accessible from the ferry port, there is a gigantic market known as the "Green" which focuses on local produce: from hand made souvenirs to organic fruit, vegetables and flowers. Especially lavender! Lots of lavender! I love its scent and I recently got a pillow lavender spray to remind me of the summer in Croatia. Wish the summer never ends.

DSC_0565.JPG
Market stall display of souvenir fridge magnets in the old town of Split, Croatia in June

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Which magnet did you buy?

 3 years ago 

None to be honest @the-gorilla 🙈 But I was eyeing one of the big ones (size doesn't matter 🤔) with the potted lavender 💁‍♀️

 3 years ago 

size doesn't matter 🤔

🤔 It probably does unless you have a really big fridge (or somewhere else to put them) 😆

 3 years ago 

Knight suit of armour @the-gorilla☝️🤣I looked at such at a flea market yesterday. It was even discounted from £350 to £280😱

 3 years ago 

😮 I really hope that you bought it!

 3 years ago 

I didn’t but as I’m still thinking about it I might end up going back to the flea market @the-gorilla 🤫

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM

 3 years ago 

Thank you ever so much @worldofxpilar 🙌I’m glad you like my post 📝It’s a pleasure to be part of the WOX community 💁‍♀️

 3 years ago 

Beautiful. Never been to Croatia (once later maybe) but I visited Kotor, Montenegro. I guess the same vibes...

 3 years ago 

The popular Bay of Kotor⚓️ I don’t think I’ve seen any of your Montenegrin photos @datych 🤔Many visit both countries: Croatia 🇭🇷 and Montenegro 🇲🇪 in one twin centre holiday☝️They fly into Tivat, stay in Kotor or some of the newly built resorts like Herceg Novi and then enter Croatia by land to stay in Cavtat or Dubrovnik area. I like the centuries old historical sites in both countries which sometimes are just close by newly built luxurious accommodations.

 3 years ago 

You haven't seen them because I took them with a mega ultra zoom shitcamera I bought instead of a DSLR (damned marketing). So the quality was awful. :(

Dubrovnik was very near but I needed a visa for Croatia, not Montenegro.

 3 years ago 

😱Oh Dear 📸@datych Makes sense💁‍♀️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30