#club5050 (Semi) Final Day

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

So today is the FA cup semi final here at Wembley stadium in London.

DSC_0563.JPG

It is Liverpool v Manchester City.

DSC_0629.JPG

Possibly the two best teams in Europe at the moment are playing each other.

DSC_0651.JPG

The game would have made for a perfect final had they not been drawn together.

DSC_0616.JPG

They played out an exciting 2-2 draw in Manchester just last weekend which left Manchester City with a one point lead at the top of the table.

DSC_0631.JPG

DSC_0581.JPG

They could even meet again in the final of the Champions League at the end of the season if they beat their Spanish opponents in the semi finals.

DSC_0604.JPG

As I don’t live close by I thought why not cycle to the stadium to photograph the fans arriving for this special occasion.

DSC_0655.JPG

With covid restrictions over in England Wembley will be at full capacity with around 90,000 people watching.

DSC_0648.JPG

This is despite national rail engineering works taking place which means that there are no trains between either Liverpool or Manchester today to get the fans home once the game has finished!

DSC_0625.JPG

As I post this the game is still ongoing so we don’t have a winner but really I hope that Liverpool win.

DSC_0611.JPG

I actually visited Anfield, not for a game as it is nearly impossible to get tickets, but a stadium tour which I may share some photos of in another post soon.

DSC_0580.JPG

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I actually visited Anfield, not for a game as it is nearly impossible to get tickets, but a stadium tour which I may share some photos of in another post soon.

I got tickets 😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43