#club5050 Rooftop Lunch (Power Up 10 Steem)

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Don’t worry, it sounds expensive but it is actually cheaper than the pork noddles I got last week. The view is a bonus.

IMG_3010.jpg
Party treats ready for the Queen's Platinum Jubilee.

So here we are today at the John Lewis’s cafe right at the heart of London attracting big spenders from various countries.

IMG_3004.jpg

I went for an early lunch here and popped in just before 11:30am. I ordered a bacon sandwich in a brioche bun.

IMG_2966.jpg

I love show cooking, watching my food being prepared. Just like every day at home some would say.

IMG_2955.jpg

Two medium-sized pieces of smoked back bacon went in the soft bun. I agreed to have the bun buttered too.

IMG_2990.jpg

I grabbed some tomato sauce and light mayonnaise, Heinz of course and poured myself some of the complimentary still water. They charged me £3.75 or 18 Steem for the bacon sandwich.

IMG_2997.jpg

I didn’t have to join a queue to get food this early which is just as well. Then I headed to the outside rooftop terrace, a favourite place of mine. I nearly had it to myself which is a rare treat.

IMG_2981.jpg

The tourists are having a lie-in and why wouldn’t they? I would if I could too. I would have even treated myself and ordered some overpriced room service. Champagne and oysters or the traditional full English? Hard to pick really. Maybe I will get both, have a few oysters as a starter and the full monty will work as a main course.

IMG_2960.jpg

Back to reality, I wish I was able to stay here at the rooftop terrace longer and keep enjoying the view but I had a meeting to attend. Funny enough the meetings are still 99% held online even when we are physically in the office itself.

IMG_2968.jpg

I personally think that the 9 till 5, Monday till Friday is all history now. For a number of reasons, mostly financial of course, both employees and employers still prefer to stick to the working from home really.

50% of the reward from this post goes to @wox-helpfund

Screenshot 2022-05-25 at 20.19.45.png

I am also glad that I managed to power up 10 Steem and below is a screenshot of this important activity!

Screenshot 2022-05-25 at 19.48.52.png

Sort:  

Hi, friend. I can cook well. But this is not my element. I don't even know how to explain. Although, like many people, I love to eat well. Looks great. I wish you a good night.

Wow thats new sandwich i hear as never hear bacon sandwich as seen from it is it meat. Your photos are lovely my friend @petface

It’s a very typical British breakfast.. not for me as I’m a vegan and a health freak but it’s common here.

Oh glad to know you vegan. I hear about bacon on discovery.

 2 years ago 

Hi @ultravioletmag I think there is no such cut of bacon in India. @birjudanak at least once a week shares with us the exotic food which they have there, much healthier and full of flavour. I was a pescatarian for quite a few years. I think you will get on quite well with @playfulfoodie She is a very experienced blogger, based in the Netherlands.

 2 years ago 

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

I wanted to eat such a sandwich!

A delicious breakfast to start the day, I love bacon, I try to reduce consumption oh but it's delicious!

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59163.23
ETH 2524.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51