#club5050 Lunch In The Office

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago (edited)

On my way to the office I walk past an Aston Martin ’s showroom. Yes, I know, it is too posh around here in Mayfair, London.

IMG_2569.jpg
London's West End.

Unfortunately a homeless man spends most of the nights right outside it. His name is Bob. I sometimes speak to him risking being late for work. He is originally from Manchester but he is not always awake when I walk past. Can’t blame him, who doesn’t like a lie-in?

IMG_2568.jpg

I will not share a photo of him though he doesn’t mind but here is his sign. I will also not post a photo of an Aston Martin as I am not a car salesman or actually a saleswoman in my case.

IMG_2578.jpg

Well, the new to the streets is actually a good few years old now but time does fly and it is a weird thing.

IMG_7374.jpg

Time luckily does fly when I am in the office too, especially in the morning. A lunch break I can take any time really. I used to bring food in on most days as buying it daily here in central London can be quite pricey and it takes extra time of my break.

IMG_2577.jpg

But as most of us are hybrids right now, in the offices for just a day or two a week, we tend to treat ourselves to a tasty meal from a fancy food stall and try a different cuisine.

IMG_7373.jpg

So here is my today’s choice, pork with crackling and noodles, Filipino style, priced at £10.50 which currently is 49 Steem. As you can see from my photo there is so much meat that the delicate noodles are barely visible. This meal was quite spicy which might not have been the best choice on another hot day like today with temperatures up to 24 degrees Celsius.

IMG_2410.jpg

Then I wished I had some cold refreshing drink like a lemonade but there was no time left to get this sorted. I popped in my local supermarket on the way home and bought two bags of citruses, lemons and limes. I have plenty of fresh mint growing in the garden and lots of ice cubes in various shapes, including sausage dogs, in the freezer. So I better click post and go and make some lemonade. Cheers.

50% of the reward from this post goes to @wox-helpfund

Screenshot 2022-05-18 at 21.43.47.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

£10.50??? That’s quite a lot for lunch. If you find a Sainsbury’s that cooks pizzas, you could get 3 large pizzas for that 😃

 2 years ago 

There is a Sainsbury’s Local which is still like ten minutes away. They don't cook pizzas. I am surrounded by Pret shops but I have never been a fan of them. Quoting the price in Steem worked really well as @adeljose who is based in Venezuela got how expensive my lunch was straight away so I will carry on quoting rates here in our crypto currency.

 2 years ago 

It was an expensive lunch 🤑

 2 years ago 

Greetings my friend @petface

On the street we see all kinds of people, those enjoying a late model car, those walking to work, those just looking for a place to have lunch and those waiting for help to arrive, good pictures to enjoy Mayfair, London.

The lunch looks very good, although it seems to be very expensive.

Thanks for sharing this good post.

You could easily use the hashtag #thediarygame for this content.

 2 years ago 

Good morning @adeljose Thanks for stopping by and reading my post. What a popular hashtag #thediarygame is! I admit that I have actually never used it so thanks for the tip. I edited my post and now have this hashtag included too. Have a successful day my friend.

 2 years ago 

#Thediarygame will allow you to be more visible to the SC06 curatorial account, with that we make it known that our content is part of the day we live.

It seems to be a nice warm day down in London. Almost summer time. Your food looks so delicious I love spicy food :)

You post is nominated for „Visual Art“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

 2 years ago 

It is still nearly summer here. We have a micro climate in London. Because of all the buildings and vehicles it feels even warmer than it actually is throughout the year.

I love spicy food :)

This is very good to know 😁

Thank you so much for nominating my post for the support programme, the booming upvote followed as usual and it is really appreciated!

I saw in your photos that you are already warm. Although Latvia is not so far from England, it is cold here, 12-15 degrees Celsius. Lunch looks delicious, but very expensive. I'm nominating your post for a contest. #wox-bestpick. Я увидел на ваших фото,что у вас уже тепло. Хотя Латвия находится не так далеко от Англии,но у нас холодно, 12-15 градусов по целбсию. Обед выглядит опетитно, но очень дорого. Я номинирую ваш пост на конкурс. Poor translators. I gave the text in Russian.

London is rly warm right now :) summer time Altho we have days that rain all day

 2 years ago 

Good evening @steem-venera Thank you so much for nominating my post. I have been to Latvia, last time for the Christmas markets. Riga is quite lively and we had fun in a karaoke bar. I remember we enjoyed visiting the zoo too.

Greetings! Wow, what a pitiful homeless man, at least he has someone like you to talk to sometimes.

Your spicy food looks great! In my city the temperature can reach 30 degrees centigrade or more!

Happy night. 💙

That lunch box has mostly meat as you said right noodles not visible. 24 degree celcius is cool for us as here 40 to 42 degree temprature and thus it's feel very hot for us but while eating food feel good l haha. Have a nice day friend @petface

 2 years ago 

Hello friend, I hope you are well. Hopefully, the gentleman is helped by some institution.

Here in Venezuela we have very high temperatures, for us, that temperature would be very cool.

I'm glad you grow mint, because it's delicious and very refreshing. I send you a big virtual hug.

God bless you.🙏🌻

Very good lunch, @petface. I think it's delicious. But it seems to me that it is very expensive. It seems to me that such a lunch will cost us about 200-250 rubles. It's $3-4.

Very beautiful streets!

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

 2 years ago (edited)

Wow that’s quite expensive for take out! I live in London and think it can be quite cheap to find food. I tend to spend the most in drinks like green juicies and smoothies and coffee lol a coffee, a power ball and a green juice is easily £10-£12 🙈 I’m mostly raw vegan and that can be expensive but I then would back it up with eating 1 kg of 30 p raw carrots lol. I thought food from stalls was generally more like £5/£6 tho. I think you found an expensive one :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71