#club5050 Life On The English Farm

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

I am based on a farm near Alton here in England for at least a week.

3FC8F3C5-EEAB-4B74-B38D-2B3B706DD06D.jpeg

I love nature and the self-catering cottage here is extremely nice.

4BFD18CD-6EB0-4314-81CF-05AFE7C2C13F.jpeg

There is a fantastic fully equipped kitchen, modern bathroom, a king size bed and a settee to die for.

EBCA034E-5345-41C7-928A-FA6F457271FE.jpeg

Wildlife presenter Chris Packham, popular broadcaster Alan Titchmarsh and even the film star Colin Firth are British celebrities from this part of England, Hampshire.

F7B11941-9D0E-499B-9677-9D1DDB2404DE.jpeg

The animals are my favourite though.

Play the video to see a highland calf waggling its tongue. It is really fun!

Right now whilst I write this post outdoors on the patio one of the Jack Russells is giving my wellies a sniff.

689A35F0-2D0E-492F-B094-37EA5E0B3B5C.jpeg

My glass of rose is getting warmer and my cappuccino colder.

Play this short video to look at the ducks waddling.

These free range ducks can’t stop fighting with each other in the distance, with some dashing my way every now and then. Surprisingly they all pick on the two pure white ducks, trap them and bite them on the neck. Just a few minutes later they all seem to be besties again.

86C41AF9-4BEE-4B75-8F02-E1E9D036E42A.jpeg

Hector, one of the male ducks, was born under a hen in 2020 the friendly host tells me. They haven’t found yet where the twenty ducks lay their eggs so no duck eggs at present.

94468ACE-E768-42EE-87F3-E9718BE5E845.jpeg

They live happily around the farm and have a pond which they turn to green mush in not more than a few minutes. There are loads upon loads of birds flying about during the day from tiny wrens to energetic nuthatches to goldfinches and more. At dusk bats appear so you better keep your eyes peeled.

367C0E21-59DD-4C67-A76E-6845E878173F.jpeg

The highland calves here were all born in 2020 and are related through their father Angus a gorgeous black bull. The bulls in the field here do not come close to you and can’t be less interested in the dogs that accompany you either. The calves in the pen however are becoming quite tame and they let anybody feed them too.

Sort:  

So cute like in animated cartoons for children little farm. that must be real paradise for children. The highland calves are co cute, they are very different and always look like need a good comb. Love the video with ducks :)

You post is nominated for „Wold of xpilar“ Community Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

 2 years ago 

The highland calves are co cute, they are very different and always look like need a good comb.

Exactly like me when I got up early today, just a bit after 6am to visit them.

I am really glad that you @stef1 enjoyed this post of mine. Thank you ever so much for watching the videos too. I will keep taking images and footage of the animals on the farm and I will probably be tempted to share more of them here in WOX.

Thanks a million for nominating my post for the booming community support programme. It is an original article which I wrote today especially for Steemit so I do hope that the upvote will follow. Have a great evening.

 2 years ago 

Happy Friday @worldofxpilar Thank you ever so much for supporting my post. It is really appreciated. This is a wonderful initiative which encourages the members to interact with each other and contribute daily here to the WORLD OF XPILAR community. Cheers.

As someone who is overwhelmed by city life, farm life has always intrigued me. But I'm the worst at leaving the comfort zone. That's why I know I'll never have a farm life.
But the animals are beautiful and it's fun to be with them once in a while.

 2 years ago 

As someone who is overwhelmed by city life, farm life has always intrigued me.

Makes two of us @ozenozge Some live on a farm but have others to work it. I have given such an opportunity a bit of a thought but I am the only one in my family interested in such a possibility. I love spending time with the animals getting to know them better. I adore the great outdoors, the starry nights here and hearing the tawny owls 🦉 when it gets dark.

 2 years ago 

Hello dear friend @petface good afternoon
What beautiful photographs you show us in this opportunity; I love spending pleasant moments in the company of nature
continue to enjoy a lot

 2 years ago 

Greetings my friend @jlufer It is very good to know that you are a nature lover too. I am really pleased that you like the photos I shared. I will do my best and post more about the area which I am currently staying in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59400.36
ETH 2498.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47