#club5050 A Bird Unity Maybe A Community

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago

The title even rhymes! But I won’t carry on like this whether you like it or not. I won’t be reading you Shakespeare tonight in Old English, which actually was one of my least favourite semesters in university. Don’t get me wrong I love a literature class but I am sort of done with the past. I am trying to interpret the present though and I have lots of thoughts on the future.

0_20210819_1.jpg
Camera: Nikon D5600 Lens: Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-6.3G ISO: 200
Shutter Speed: 1/500 Aperture: f/4.3

A philosophy class was another great disappointment, orientated at ancient Greek wise men rather than a modern approach that should come in handy with what’s around us. Especially the complex people surrounding us with minds deeper than the Mariana Trench.

0_20210819_1.jpg
Camera: Nikon D5600 Lens: Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-6.3G ISO: 200
Shutter Speed: 1/640 Aperture: f/5.3

But let’s leave the people aside for a while and focus on the birds here. It is not a maths class and you don’t need an abacus to get their number right.

0_20210819_1.jpg
Camera: Nikon D5600 Lens: Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-6.3G ISO: 200
Shutter Speed: 1/800 Aperture: f/5.3

I love how they filled in the frame though. Knots Calidris canutus, seabirds which we are used to seeing here in England not usually that many of at once though. They don’t breed in Britain but they love spending winter here escaping the cold of the Arctic. Maybe @apnigrich has seen that many birds together regardless of which species? Or maybe he has caught that much fish? That would excite the birds I am positive.

0_20210819_1.jpg
Camera: Nikon D5600 Lens: Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-6.3G ISO: 280
Shutter Speed: 1/500 Aperture: f/5.3

But why are all these birds here? Nobody was late it seems. A natural phenomenon caused by the tide leaves them with not much of a choice but to wait here patiently.

0_20210819_1.jpg
Camera: Nikon D5600 Lens: Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-6.3G ISO: 200
Shutter Speed: 1/400 Aperture: f/4.3

They all look the same, similar in size and posture and they seem equal. It is impossible to recognise a Queen, like it is with bees or a King which is much easier when watching the Disney film.

0_20210819_1.jpg
Camera: Nikon D5600 Lens: Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-6.3G ISO: 400
Shutter Speed: 1/160 Aperture: f/4.5

However when they fly there is that bird which takes the front seat without even being charged extra for it. The rest follow it for as long as it takes. Sometimes they don’t stop for days having eaten lots prior take off.

So why do they follow this bird? Has it got 5G, unlimited data and is it super confident using Google maps? I doubt it and the rest of the birds don’t seem to care about any of that. They look gorgeous though and seem to enjoy being together, part of the flock regardless whether they are the first or the last bird in this tight formation.

0_20210819_1.jpg
Camera: Nikon D5600 Lens: Nikkor 70-300mm f/4.5-6.3G ISO: 250
Shutter Speed: 1/250 Aperture: f/4.3

So yes, they remind me of a community which each one of us is part of here on the platform. It is a bit more complicated for us I totally agree but it all starts with showing up here and letting the magic of blogging take you away.

No rush, no pressure, you don’t need to clock out and then clock back in while you eat your lunch. Come and go as you please, just be yourself and have fun. Maybe even enter a contest or two? I will choose one of my bird images featured here and find out in a week or so whether I nailed @mister-omortson’s multitude brief.

Sort:  

I am sort of done with the past. I am trying to interpret the present though and I have lots of thoughts on the future.

I really like the way you think!

Maybe @apnigrich has seen that many birds together regardless of which species? Or maybe he has caught that much fish? That would excite the birds I am positive.

No! I have never seen such a huge number of birds together! I've seen large flocks of girls, but there were definitely a lot fewer of them.
I have a video by Hitchcock's plot on YouTube - Birds. 😂

But this is not at all the same number of birds that you see

At HIVE we have a special community of feathered friends lovers.

I love how you present the photos.
Great content.

Hello, what beautiful photographs, thanks for sharing the community.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66