[Writing story competition 119 ] Lost City | Shortstory by @penyaircyber

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

LOST CITY

A few days ago I received a package from someone I don't know. Overseas shipping address. With curiosity and wonder, I opened the package. After I opened it with difficulty because the package was very tightly sealed, I finally could see the contents. Inside I found a letter, a map and a book.

A letter in English explaining why I received the package, it turned out that the sender was one of the researchers, who is also a good friend of mine. He died a month ago. Before he died, he advised his research friend to send maps and books which he said were inherited from my ancestors.

I burst into tears, hearing the news that my best friend had died.

Then I started to open books that I didn't understand the language of, as well as pictures on maps that I didn't know what map was.

My eyes are getting sleepy. While still opening the mailed book, I was suddenly startled by a booming sound. I'm awake. I am at a height. In front of me dense forest and cliffs and towering buildings. I rubbed my eyes, is this a dream?

TZjG7hXReeVoAvXt2X6pMxYAb3q65xMju8wryWxKrsghkQ7r5LbL3uqc9u6fAVkbv2bAr2KVvRLRJtLVofQpJmAeA2fVbT5VbGbzBwSm6nGh7LVDkSWqXyE4TFuW4B7fHeDoaQgXLPeDCr.jpeg
Digital image by @xpilar

KOTA YANG HILANG

Beberapa hari yang lalu saya menerima paket dari seseorang yang tidak saya kenal. Alamat pengiriman luar negeri. Dengan rasa penasaran dan heran, saya membuka bungkusan itu. Setelah saya buka dengan susah payah karena kemasannya sangat tertutup rapat, akhirnya saya bisa melihat isinya. Di dalamnya saya menemukan surat, peta, dan buku.

Sebuah surat dalam bahasa Inggris menjelaskan mengapa saya menerima paket itu, ternyata pengirimnya adalah salah satu peneliti, yang juga merupakan teman baik saya. Dia meninggal sebulan yang lalu. Sebelum meninggal, ia berpesan kepada teman penelitinya untuk mengirimkan peta dan buku yang katanya warisan nenek moyang.

Saya menangis, mendengar kabar bahwa sahabat saya telah meninggal.

Kemudian saya mulai membuka buku-buku yang tidak saya mengerti bahasanya, serta gambar-gambar di peta yang saya tidak tahu apa itu peta.

Mataku mulai mengantuk. Saat masih membuka buku pos, saya tiba-tiba dikejutkan oleh suara yang menggelegar. Aku bangun. Saya berada di ketinggian. Di depanku hutan lebat dan tebing serta gedung-gedung yang menjulang tinggi. Aku mengucek mataku, apakah ini mimpi?

Sort:  

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the great story

Hola @penyaircyber. Interesante historia. Que triste que se murió su amigo.

Y ahora, que paso estaba soñando o se trasladó a través del libro?.

esto es solo ficción

por favor continúa con esa historia :)

Ok muchas gracias, estaré al pendiente de la continuación. Saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68399.98
ETH 3840.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64