Re-Introduction

in WORLD OF XPILAR3 years ago (edited)

photo-1530319067432-f2a729c03db5.jpeg
I've forgotten how to embed links. Embarrassing. Right? I'll search that out today.

So, my name is Paul. Still, you can call me Penauthor. I got into steemit sometime in 2017 after I'd just rounded up my degree. I needed something to do that wouldn't be too stressful, but could earn me some bucks. I'm glad I found Steemit.

Then, the community was very supportive and I was privileged to have curie support my stories back then. What joy it was to have those $10 upvotes. It kept me writing for a while, until things spiraled out of control.

Since I've been away, I've been writing, because (let's face it), writing is my passion. It's what I want to be doing two or three decades from now. I love the thrill that writing a story brings, where you have little knowledge of what's going to happen next and how the story would work.

I've grown. By a long shot. When I came into STEEMIT, I'd barely published anything. Today? I have a couple novella and short stories out. Also, I have tons of nonfiction on the Amazon bookstore.

I've missed this place. I know many of my fellow Nigerians might no longer be here. It's saddening. However, I want to keep writing. I only wish I could have a few people looking at my stories. That would be a welcome boost.

I had a mentor here back then. She wrote short stories everyday. EVERY. SINGLE. DAY. What a motivation she was. @giantbear was the name.

I want to keep writing like she did. One short story a day. Maybe they could end up in Amazon as a collection. Who knows?

Feels great to be writing this.

Sort:  

@penauthor it is by chance that I saw this now. I have not been writing on steemit anymore but moved over to hive. You should just join us all there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28