You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Sunshine!

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 days ago

Well, one thing I can tell you is that the Cape lived up to its name, "Kaap van storms."

I once was in Langebaan when a terrible Suidooster was blowing. I saw men jumping into the ocean to try and rescue their boats, while the women were terrified, not knowing what was going to happen to their husbands. In the end, it had to be done as fishing is their bread and butter, and without a boat, there won't be any food on the table.

I often find it difficult to comprehend that on one side of South Africa, it is wet and cold, and on the other side, it is sunny and hot.
Yesterday, it was 29 degrees here.

Your sunset photo is awesome!

Sort:  

Well, one thing I can tell you is that the Cape lived up to its name, "Kaap van storms."

Oh yes indeed!!!!! I swear, our weather is worse than a premenstrual woman sometimes, lol!!! :D 250 moods in one day sometimes too!

I once was in Langebaan when a terrible Suidooster was blowing. I saw men jumping into the ocean to try and rescue their boats, while the women were terrified, not knowing what was going to happen to their husbands. In the end, it had to be done as fishing is their bread and butter, and without a boat, there won't be any food on the table.

Oh man, that is so awful!!! I cannot even begin to imagine how I would react in a situation like that. :( It really is so sad to see how badly so many are affected by these storms. In fact, I am pretty sure that some have likely only just finished "recovering" from the last one... and then BOOM.

I often find it difficult to comprehend that on one side of South Africa, it is wet and cold, and on the other side, it is sunny and hot.
Yesterday, it was 29 degrees here.

Yip... we certainly do have a curious country lol. It is like that even in closer proximity... like one side of the mountain and the other lol.

Your sunset photo is awesome!

Thank you :) Mother nature makes it easy, doesn't she :) (well, in that respect she does anyway)

 19 hours ago 

I swear, our weather is worse than a premenstrual woman sometimes, lol!!!

Haha!

TEAM 6 : Congratulations!

This comment has been curated using steemcurator08. We appreciate your efforts on making useful comments. Thank You! 😊

footer.jpg

Curated by : @shohana1
 2 days ago 

@shohana1
Thank you! 🎕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55