The Diary Game: 6th September, 2020: Harvest Thanksgiving🍇🍍🍅🍉🍏|| A Splendid Day🍜🍾

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 years ago

Dear diary, due to the fact that I slept quite early last night, I woke up by 3:30am. Looking at my time, I was a bit surprised of being fully awake.

I went back to bed but I was a bit awake, by 5:30am, we observed morning devotion. On week days we wake by 6am for devotion but Sundays are different because service commence by 7am so we need to prepare on time.

Snapchat-260480172.jpg
Ready for Service
After devotion, I had my bath and dressed up for service. As usual, my mum went ahead with my niece while I and my sister followed behind. When we arrived at our church, they just concluded the bible study. Today's service is Youth & Juvenile Harvest.

On a regular Sunday service, children have their worship center while adults have theirs. Today being a combine Harvest for both children and youth, the children worshipped together with the adults in the main church.

IMG_20200906_084625_366.jpg
During Service

The service was an interesting one, after the intercessory prayers, the teenagers presented a special number after which the children danced and they were well supported and applauded. After the dance presented by the children, the choir took over and gave a special number before the preacher was ushered in after the hymn for sermon was sang.

The topic for the sermon was Give Best to Him That gave You The Best and the text was taken from the book of John 3:16 and Mark 12:41- 44, which says
John 3:16

3:16 For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life. John

Mark 12:41-44

12:41 And Jesus sat over against the treasury, and beheld how the people cast money into the treasury: and many that were rich cast in much.
12:42 And there came a certain poor widow, and she threw in two mites, which make a farthing.
12:43 And he called unto him his disciples, and saith unto them, Verily I say unto you, That this poor widow hath cast more in, than all they which have cast into the treasury:
12:44 For all they did cast in of their abundance; but she of her want did cast in all that she had, even all her living.

After the sermon, chorus was sang while we dropped our offering. After that, the harvest thanksgiving commenced, which started with the children followed by the youth, then the men and women dancing and coming out to give thanks to God.

That's the first phase of the harvest, it normally do have two phase. First the harvest thanksgiving service and secondly the reception or harvest lunching. The second phase is all about, donating what you have to the project or welfare of the church.

Snapchat-1622279226.jpg
After Service
The service ended by 11:30am, when I got home, before offing my clothes, I captured some selfie. After which, I assisted in preparing lunch. When done, I ate a little bread with stew because that's what I was craving for at that moment. I later dressed up and went to see a friend who was residing a bit far from where I reside.

IMG_20200906_140957_594.jpg
Doesn't Look Common

On my way to his house, we met at his junction. He was out to get something down the road, while we were walking down I noticed this building and captured it. The structure of this building is rear in this region which is Southern Nigeria, I was trying to recall where I saw a structure as that but nothing yet.

I spent some time with my friend before going home, we had Catfish Pepper Soup and Corn Jellos(Agidi or Eko) for lunch. When I got home, I and mum talked at length before going to tend to our poultry birds. We came upstairs, had lunch and later went to bed by 10pm.

That's how my day went, it was well spent, how was yours?

Check out my This is mepost to know me better.

Thanks for stopping by and reading my diary entry. Do support with upvote and comment. Have a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09