Steemit Engagement Challenge WOX Community S6W3: Drawing Trees

in WORLD OF XPILAR2 years ago

Steemit Engagement Challenge WOX Community S6W3: Drawing Trees

Drawing a Pawpaw Tree

In this tree drawing challenge organized by the world of Xpilar community, I would like to present my pencil drawing of Pawpaw tree.

Pawpaws are the fruit of the Asimina triloba tree, which is native to the eastern United States. I selected this pawpaw tree because I have the trees by my window in the office. Hence, I am looking at it to draw.

Needed Materials

For me to draw the pawpaw tree, I will use a piece of plain paper (A4) as my canvas.

• A4 plain paper
• A Pencil
• An Eraser
• Pawpaw tree
• T3 Pro (Camera)

The Finished Drawing

IMG-20221206-WA0012.jpg

IMG-20221206-WA0013.jpg

The Steps and Stages involve is as follows:

Step 1

IMG_20221206_112126.jpg

With my A4:plain paper and Penci on ny table, I began drawing the tip of the tree.

Step 2

IMG_20221206_112449.jpg

I extend the tree to the root part.

Step 3

IMG_20221206_112848.jpg

I then drew the spot on the stem were the leafs broke off from.

Step 4

IMG_20221206_113807.jpg

I then drew the pawpaw seed on the tree.

Step 5

IMG_20221206_115103.jpg

I then skech out the leaves of the pawpaw, applying a light shading.

Step 6

IMG_20221206_120502.jpg

I then complete the leaves drawing. At this point it takes its shape proper.

Step 7

IMG-20221206-WA0013.jpg

At this point I apply some lighter shadding colours to make it stands out

More about me

To read more about me, this is a link to my achievement one

I will love to invite @bela90, @umog88 and @udylicious to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

No conozco ese tipo de árbol pero tiene según tú, una estructura un poco extraña, ya que de un punto , en lo más alto del tronco, salen todas las ramas como radios siendo finalizadas en una gran hoja. El tallo tiene una especie de textura que se ve incluso detrás del fruto, como si estos frutos fuesen transparentes. Eso lo verías tú con tus ojos pues dices que tenías a un especimen de Asimina triloba delante de ti. Otra cosa que he observado es que la mina del lápiz es muy gruesa y corta para dibujar debes afilar mucho más el lápiz. De todas formas gracias por tu participación.

1a.jpg

Thank you very much for your candid assessment of my pawpaw drawing. I have taken not of the corrections pointed out. Since drawing is not my field, I may not know some of those techniques in drawing, but I thank you for organising this drawing contest that also help us to put our skills into action, and know that we can actually do more in other areas, thanks a lot.

 2 years ago 

Beautiful work.
I love that you added texture to the tree trunk, and the leave are very beautiful and unique.
My only suggestion is that the fruits are overlapping the tree trunk, yet you can see both. Either they should be in front of the tree, or behind.
Other than that, great work!
1b.jpg

Thank you for the candid correction.

 2 years ago 

Hello @oasiskp, thank you for participating in the contest.

Please try to support other users who took part in the contest and also leave your comment over there, it is engagement challenge :)

You need to make a restream according to the terms of the contest :(

I wish you success

WOX Community Engagement Challenge S6W3

DesciptionInformationScore
Club Statusclub50501
Plagiarism Free1
Steemexclusive1
Bot free1
Quality content2
Total score6
Verified by@bambuka06/12/22
 2 years ago 

Greetings my friend @oasiskp

I'm glad you have been encouraged to participate in this challenge, for sure you will be able to develop good drawing skills by practicing, good job.

Thanks for joining the contest.

Sure, practise makes perfect. Thank you

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Hola amigo @oasiskp es un placer saludarte, y ver tu trabajo, me gustaron tus papayas, éxito en el concurso, un abrazo amigo.

Hi @lili21, thank you for reading through my post in the contest, though my drawing may not be as beautiful as you may expect, but it is a pleasure for me to participate, thanks.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @eliany

BRINGING_MUSIC_TO_YOUR_EARS.gif

Nice try to make tree 🌴🌴
I will try to make it in your style
Good luck 🤞🤞 for contest

Its a pleasure, you are well come.

Hermoso dibujo sigue así felicitaciones

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66049.89
ETH 3374.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63