You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Are You, Newbie to Steemit?

in WORLD OF XPILAR4 months ago

Don't get me wrong: there are still interesting introductions from newbies

Well, I read 250 Achievements 1 and among them came 5-6 that really interested me. Personally, I believe that there is little benefit from verifying these Achievements. There are many ways scammers can trick greeters, right down to buying other people's photos.

It also feels like a lot of newbies come to work and write Achievement 1 somewhere in the cards department.

nothing is as meaningless as the "Achievement1" posts

I understand that. To be honest, I have never read these Achievements. But now that I've looked at quite a few of these posts, some of them piqued my interest. I have found new authors who may have potential. I became their follower and will see if I was right.

I checked the #steemexclusive posts from a good six hours ago.

I do this every fourth day when it's my turn to curate. I see the same picture. And I don't like these horrible headlines: SEC17 WK:#3, The Diary Game 24/04/2024, Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 25/04/2024, Betterlife || The Diarygame... I imagine how they scare away outside readers.

In general, curation has become a very difficult task for me. I hardly ever support posts written for the SEC. Not because I don't like the contest. Not at all. But I very rarely find interesting ones among these posts. The format of citing a question and then answering it destroys the post and turns it into some sort of application or report.

(so no SEC, no vote report, no SR report, no contest, no achievement, no dolphin or orca, no summaries...)

I am really surprised by the fact that people do not have the desire to simply share some interesting information, maybe their own hobby, some information on a topic that interests them, to discuss certain events. Why is it necessary to continuously participate in contests? (the answer is known)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59139.79
ETH 2511.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41