You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Respect their choices but how?

in WORLD OF XPILAR10 months ago

Well, you are not the only one who is facing such questions. Fortunately, my daughter is still 8 and I am safe. But my friends and colleagues have teenage children and it is not easy for some of them. The worst thing is that in certain cases the connection between parents and children is completely broken and everything the parents say is perceived by the child as hostile. I don't know how I would act in such a situation. I don't know how to become an authority figure for a teenager. I have no answers.

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

my daughter is still 8 and I am safe.

I do hope she is little less stubborn like my younger one:)
They have different personalities, that's the beauty 😍

...connection between parents and children is completely broken and everything the parents say is perceived by the child as hostile.

I'm lucky that this didn't happen. Quite the opposite, they share every little thing with me. I think I'm lucky in this regard. Rather they tend to over share 😂

I'm sure, you are a good father and you will handle everything just fine when she enters her teenage phase.

 10 months ago 

I'm lucky that this didn't happen.

So you and your daughter will be fine 🙂. I'm happy for you 😊.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60988.21
ETH 2373.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55