You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WOX authors who are eligible for support from the Steemit team

in WORLD OF XPILAR10 months ago

I also agree with you.

I believe that photos are as unique and important content as text. And when the photo is accompanied by a description, it's great. However, photographs are underrated here, as well as painting. Imagine how much time you need to spend to draw a good picture. Much more than writing a 300 word text.

I think you yourself have answered the question why photos receive few rewards. Most, if not all, curators do not know how to judge the quality of a photograph. Few people can tell the difference between an artistic photo and a good smartphone shot.

It would be great if there was a powerful curator account managed by skilled photographers or artists. This account would specialize in visual art. But creating an account requires resources. Perhaps something like this will happen someday. At least I'll try to offer something like that to the Steemit team in my next report.

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Hello @o1eh

Thank you very much for your answer and opinion.

Along the lines we discussed, I had the proposal to make a post with a photo with a careful composition and perfect light, explaining why and how it was taken, both technically and creatively. The frequency could be more or less weekly. I don't know where it would fit in, but I think it would give some creative recognition to photography in general, as well as to the community.

On the other hand, if you plan some kind of activity for the Steem team, I'd love to be able to collaborate on the project.

 10 months ago 

I had the proposal to make a post with a photo with a careful composition and perfect light, explaining why and how it was taken, both technically and creatively.

I think it's a great idea. Any educational materials are extremely useful, especially if they are written by experienced professionals.

On the other hand, if you plan some kind of activity for the Steem team, I'd love to be able to collaborate on the project.

Tomorrow I will write a report and I will write a proposal in it. Let's see if the Steemit team responds to this offer. If so, then you will have the opportunity to work :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65